tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Uffizi Gallery guided tour

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 24 customers. 15 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
Ann Margreth Robertz Sweden
20th Aug 2019
Fantastic tour with a guide that knew a lot. Problem that it was so much people visiting at the same time.
5 stars
KO, United States
26th Jan 2018
Was very informative and painless
5 stars
SZ, United States
27th Jun 2016
Great Tour Guide. Had a glitch with the tickets in the beginning. Not enough for the group but once we got going we truly enjoyed his storytelling. Wonderful energy and knowledge. I would do again.
5 stars
CM, Australia
22nd Jun 2016
It was very good. I appreciated small group, the tour guide was very good.
5 stars
SS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th May 2016
The Uffizi guided tour we went on was excellent. The guide was enthusiastic and helpful, the personal earpieces made it possible to look at the exhibits and still hear the guide.
5 stars
Anthony E, Australia
21st Apr 2016
Our guide Antonio was superb. His obvious interest and passion for the Uffizi and is artworks and history was contagious. I left wanting to return again to see and learn more. Loved it - was our 4th guided tour and by far the most interesting and enjoyable.
5 stars
JP, United States
13th Aug 2015
Guide was very knowledgeable pleasant.
5 stars
JS, United States
8th Aug 2015
The guide was first rate. We got into the Uffizi quickly despite the crush of tourists.
5 stars
CB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2015
Excellent guide, very interesting and gave a very clear, well-structured tour. Getting into the Uffizi is a bit of a battle, but that's not your fault.
5 stars
KR, United States
27th Aug 2014
Elvio was a wonderful guide, choosing the most significant paintings and sharing history, technique and interpretation of paintings. His enthusiasm for the subject matter was infectious. I would do another tour of anything with him!
4 stars
DR, United States
17th Aug 2017
Everything was fine
4 stars
RV, United States
21st Jul 2017
The guided tour did not include the review of Medici family, too short, but guide gave very professional explanation of subjects bringing to our group attension
4 stars
JB, South Africa
5th Jul 2014
Guide was friendly and well informed. Earphones were provided. All in all what I expected.
3 stars
EO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jun 2016
tour was fine, a bit too informative for us, spent a lot of time over a few paintings hearing about the method of painting. Would be great if that's interests you.
TG, United States
24th Jun 2017
Tour was terrific, the guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable too. Our family would use this company again and highly recommend them.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.