Colosseum,
Guided Tour.

An official guided visit lasting 30-40 minutes.

 
“Great tour of Colosseum and guide was fantastic. The ticket also allowed entry to the Forum and Palantine Hill which was amazing and I would recommend to anyone.”

CB, United Kingdom.
“Well worth the money to be able to avoid the long lines waiting at the Colosseum to get inside for a non-reserved tour.” RH, USA.
“The Colosseum ticket was perfect for us. It provided a brief tour/explanation and allowed us to skip the very long line.” VG, USA.

Customer reviews for: Colosseum guided tour, 30-40 minutes (includes ebook guide)

Buy tickets here


4.2 out of 5 stars from 42 customers. 19 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
KP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Mar 2019
Our tour guide was nice and friendly and clearly explained the story of the Colosseum in an engaging way.
5 stars
CB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Sep 2018
Great tour of Colosseum and guide was fantastic. The ticket also allowed entry to the Forum and Palantine Hill which was amazing and I would recommend to anyone.
5 stars
VG, United States
6th Apr 2018
The Colosseum ticket was perfect for us. It provided a breif tour/explanation and allowed us to skip the very long line.
5 stars
NH, Ireland
14th Oct 2017
Really enjoyed it.
5 stars
RH, United States
6th Sep 2017
Well worth the money to be able to avoid the long lines waiting at the Colosseum to get inside for a non-reserved tour.
5 stars
JG, Barbados
17th Aug 2017
It was awesome!
5 stars
EV, Australia
15th Jul 2017
The tour itself was good
5 stars
LC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jun 2017
The coliseum is an impressive venue would recommend anyone to visit
5 stars
LN, Denmark
19th Jun 2017
Helpful guides at Colosseum who helped us immediately, showing us where to get our reserved tickets, the right line etc.
5 stars
ND, Brazil
4th Jun 2017
I loved the visit. Buying the ticket with schedule was very good to avoid row.
5 stars
TA, United States
3rd Mar 2017
It was great
5 stars
AM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Feb 2017
Great guide, good length.
4 stars
MM, United States
2nd Mar 2018
Guide was good. We had trouble finding the correct line and the timed admittance was irritating.
4 stars
PS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Oct 2017
Excellent guide and helpful explanation. Arrived far too early. Website advised 60 minutes early but security staff turned us away and told us to return 10 minutes before allotted time. We did travel in November when it was quieter.
4 stars
HS, United States
23rd Oct 2017
I did not like that I was not able to use the ticket on my phone. I missed my tour because I was trying to email my ticket to the office so that it could be printed out, even though I had the bar code on my phone. In addition, the woman at the desk who I was working with was not as polite as I would have hoped. However, the tour itself was great and very informative! I loved the use of headsets, I just wish the tour would have lasted a little longer!
4 stars
JR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Jun 2017
Very good an informative tour our guide was excellent. Would have liked to have visited the dungeons etc but seems this is difficult to book.
3 stars
SP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jul 2017
it was a very long queue in the blaring sun for a very short tour of the colosseum. i was expecting to see much more of it
3 stars
TP, Netherlands
30th Apr 2017
The guided tour in the colloseum was short and hard to follow because of the somewhat bad English of the guide.
3 stars
SP, United States
24th Mar 2017
She gave little information. She was hard to follow and uninspiring. I've been on much better tours. We did skip the lines which was good

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.