tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Venice Academy tickets

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 35 customers. 14 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
EB, United States
5th May 2019
Great experience!
5 stars
LH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2017
Made a big. difference having a prebooked ticket
5 stars
LN, Canada
29th May 2017
The Venice Academy was one of the most impressive art galleries we visited. Off course, this has much to do with the works of Michelangelo. We were very glad to have booked a tour (guide) while there.
5 stars
JS, United States
23rd Jan 2017
Really excellent. In the winter you have the whole place
5 stars
KA, Singapore
21st Nov 2016
Wonderful museum of Venetian art.
5 stars
VS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2016
A wonderful art gallery with helpful staff.
5 stars
AS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Apr 2015
Excellent venue - very interesting gallery.
5 stars
SF, United States
25th Feb 2015
The tour was excellent. We learned so much more then we would have without it and skipped the lines. We recommend it for anyone.
5 stars
DM, United States
30th Jan 2014
there was not a long line the day that we went but had there been these tickets would have been a lifesaver!!
4 stars
MP, Australia
16th Sep 2016
My friend found all the religions art a little daunting.
4 stars
KS, United States
13th Mar 2015
Very nice.
3 stars
SE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Feb 2017
We bought the guidebook which was helpful but there were almost no explanations in English (only one room). We realise that not everywhere must cater for English speakers but, even the details in Italian were only the name of the work and artist. It would be wonderful to have a more expansive description on the paintings. Nevertheless, an astonishing museum which shouldn't be missed.
2 stars
RZ, Canada
19th May 2017
Compare with Rome where I just showed my phone at the cash to print the tickets, in Venise I had to run after a printer to print the reservation before When you are on vacation is not so easy to find such a place
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Feb 2015
5 No problems

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.