tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Gardens by Open Bus

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 28 customers. 15 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Nov 2018
Highly recommend the Vatican Gardens minibus tour. The museums are mind blowing.
5 stars
PL, Singapore
15th Jul 2018
Good bus tour with clear English audio guide. Museum and Sistine chapel visit was fantastic, just that it’s a bit overcrowded. But we have a challenge to find our way to St. Peter Basilica. May be you can help to provide some instrction to guide visitors on how to go there after finishing the museum and Sistine chapel. We were given wrong guidance believing that we can go St. Peter Basilica through Sistine chapel. We wasted a lot of time trying to find that entrance. But later found out that we have to exit the museum entirely and walk outside of Vatican City to get to St. Peter Basilica.
5 stars
KS, United States
11th Jun 2018
Really enjoyed the tour. This tour is a must see while visiting Rome!
5 stars
VB, Lithuania
22nd Apr 2018
Ekskursijaa labai patiko, galbūt tik vietoje prie kasų galėtų būti reklaminis stendas kur rinktis , turintiems elektroninius bilietus
5 stars
RD, Malta
16th Mar 2018
The ordering of the tickets in advance was very convenient as there was no need to do the long queuing at the location. The tour commenced at the given time and it was very interesting.
5 stars
AK, Hungary
4th Aug 2017
Vatican is beautiful.
5 stars
ND, Brazil
4th Jun 2017
I loved the visit. Buying the ticket with schedule was very good to avoid row.
5 stars
ST, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Oct 2016
The visit was excellent and the commentary was interesting throughout
5 stars
AO, United States
14th Jul 2016
It was a wonderful tour that I had been looking for years. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.
5 stars
MS, Norway
3rd Jul 2016
Fantastisk. Ingen kø med nett billett, fantastisk sted å besøke.
5 stars
BW, United States
28th Aug 2015
Great tour of Vatican Gardens just beautiful.
5 stars
JG, United States
22nd Apr 2015
Incredibly grateful we had skip the line tickets...the lines to enter the Vatican were huge! The gardens were lovely...perhaps not at their best in October when we visited. And, of course, the Museum and Sistine Chapel are incomparable.
4 stars
JC, Australia
25th Apr 2017
the Vatican museums was crowded! i'd recommend going before it opens to the public
4 stars
SH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jul 2015
Very good. Go as early as you can.
3 stars
MH, United States
12th Aug 2015
This was an interesting tour to see; however, the earphones did not work for one person with us and that was extremely frustrating.
[Tickitaly responds: we are sorry for this inconvenience. The earphones service is offered by Vatican so you should have asked for new earphones directly to the local Vatican staff during your visit. Thanks for your feedback! ]

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following documents!

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • - or have tested negative to a molecular or rapid swab in the last 48 hours
  • - or have recovered from Covid19 in the previous six months.
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States

With reference to people coming from the countries of Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States, it should be noted that in relation to vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries, in accordance with the provisions of EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021, they must include at least the following data:

  • - Identifying data of the person;
  • - Data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration.

Please note that certificates must be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.