Venice,
Palazzo Ducale.

The 'Hidden Treasures' guided tour.

 
The Palazzo Ducale 'Hidden Treasures'.


This small-group tour gives priviliged access to some newly-restored and rarely-seen areas of the Palace.
“Excellent tour. We saw areas the public do not see and were given a very inciteful history of the palace and life in the palace. We were able to bypass the queues which made it all that much easier”.
PT, Australia.
“Visit was quite superb. We spent almost three hours exploring the palace before our tour with the excellent guide Paola, which added much to the experience.
The ticketing process could not have gone smoother”.
MR, Great Britain.

Customer reviews for: The Doge's Hidden Treasures guided tour

Buy tickets here


4.5 out of 5 stars from 35 customers. 23 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
JF, United States
18th Mar 2019
I can't remember our tour guide's name, but SHE WAS OUTSTANDING!!!!
5 stars
SF, United States
29th Sep 2017
Our guide was very well informed and personable. We enjoyed our visit very much!
5 stars
MC, United States
31st Aug 2017
Good but my husband has some hearing issues and had to be close to the guide to hear.
5 stars
MC, United States
4th Mar 2017
Our guide was very interesting and fun.
5 stars
MR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Jan 2017
Visit was quite superb. We spent almost three hours exploring the palace before our tour with the excellent guide Paola, which added much to the experience. The ticketing process could not have gone smoother. We exchanged our voucher for tickets (and instructions on where to go) without any waiting or delay at all.
5 stars
SP, United States
2nd Oct 2016
meeting point was a little confusing, but our skip the line tickets got us right in and the staff was very helpful. We enjoyed this small group tour - it was an intimate look and our guide was very knowledgeable.
5 stars
PT, Australia
7th Apr 2016
Excellent tour. We saw areas the public do not see and were given a very inciteful history of the palace and life in the palace. We were able to bypass the queues which made it all that much easier
5 stars
ZN, France
16th Jan 2016
Our lady guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and sharing her deep knowledge of Venetian history with real pation.
5 stars
ET, United States
1st Oct 2015
Amazing. Our tour guide was the best. We didn't know much about Doge's Palace but this hidden treasures tour was fabulous. We are so glad we booked it ahead of time, again, we didn't have to wait in any long lines.
5 stars
KH, United States
22nd Sep 2015
Outstanding guide, very small group. This was certainly worth the extra cost.
5 stars
LR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Sep 2015
Great
5 stars
GJ, United States
12th Sep 2015
This tour was wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable and being that our tour group was very small, she was able to answer a lot of our questions! This tour was the best one we took while visiting Venice.
5 stars
MK, Ireland
25th Aug 2015
5 was delighted with the extra information we got
5 stars
CC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Aug 2015
We had a fantastic time and our guide(Alexsandra) was superb she was warm kind very informative she made our visit to the Doge's Palace very memorable
5 stars
SG, United States
9th Jul 2015
Great tour in an impressive building
4 stars
BH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st May 2017
We were told to go to the wrong place to wait for our guide but she found us 15 minutes after our start time. Although there were supposed to be 12 people on the tour we were the only 2 she could find and she said it happens all the time. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the guide was very good.
4 stars
KM, Belgium
11th Jul 2016
Very good Tour with An excellent gide
4 stars
IM, Belgium
16th Apr 2016
Less stories more information
4 stars
GS, Germany
17th Mar 2016
sehr informative Führung, dennoch hätte ich mir eine größere Besichtigung des Dogenpalastes gewünscht.
JB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Apr 2016
Excellent guide made this tour exceedingly interesting. Highlight was probably the Titian.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.