tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Guided tour of St Peter's Basilica and the Cupola

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 20 customers. 18 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
SB, United States
21st Mar 2017
We really enjoyed going to the top of the Cupola
5 stars
AV, United States
18th Sep 2016
Perhaps one of the best guided tours I have taken in my life. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and was very effective keeping the group engage in the tour. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 stars
CB, Australia
11th Sep 2016
It was great Thank you
5 stars
AC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jun 2016
The tour was excellent with knowledgeable guides and a momentous visit.
5 stars
PB, Australia
24th May 2016
Both guides were great. Our first guide took us through St Peters Cathedral which was not as busy as the day earlier due to the Pope giving his blessings that morning. The highlight of our visit though was the Cupola and our guide Catalina was very good. The tour should point out that although there is a lift to the base of the dome, there are then over 300 narrow, winding steps, as some in our group pulled out when they found out what was required. We did not though and the visit to the top of the Dome gave magnificent views of Vatican City and Rome itself.
5 stars
DM, Scotland United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Mar 2016
Very well organised..our two guides were very knowledgeable and friendly they kept us totally in grossed throughout..would definitely recommend
5 stars
SG, United States
26th Jan 2016
Fantastic! Loved every minute. Our guide Silvia, was wonderful, patient and informative. The diagram of where to meet was VERY helpful. I wish there were one for each tour/exhibit you offer due to crowds.
5 stars
II, Israel
16th Sep 2015
The guide was excelent!!
5 stars
ML, United States
23rd Jul 2015
Another incredible tour given by Tickitaly. I was so impressed with this tour. All of our guides were quite knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. We will definitely use Tickitaly when we travel to Italy next time. Don't change a thing!
5 stars
KC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2015
Both the guides were superb.
5 stars
NH, Ireland
27th May 2015
Ladies were excellent, very knowledgeable
5 stars
KS, Australia
22nd Apr 2015
This is a great tour with 2 very good and knowledgeable guides. Seeing the mosaics in the cupola up close was amazing and looking down into St Peter's from above both inside and out was a great experience. Be prepared for the narrow, confining circular staircase (an intense experience) if you go up to the top roof, which was also very crowded, but worth it. Thanks
5 stars
ET, United States
9th Apr 2015
Very good tour guide, very patient with visit to Cupola. Highly recommend.
5 stars
RK, United States
20th Jan 2015
Wonderful! We truly enjoyed this tour!
5 stars
AH, United States
8th Nov 2014
Tour guide made this tour spectacular and interesting. Worth the 365 steps to the top!
4 stars
KM, Germany
29th Jan 2017
Good guidance with appropriate depth
3 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Mar 2015
The tour of St Peter's Basilica was very good and the tour guide was excellent. Unfortunately, the tour did not include the Cupola, as was intended. I suspect that there was some breakdown in communication as we were joined with other tourists who seem to have booked for the Basilica only.
LJ, South Africa
28th Jun 2015
The guide was punctual, very knowledgeable about everything and answered all our questions. The whole experience was amazing! Thank you!

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.