tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: St Peter's Basilica with audioguide

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 39 customers. 22 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
CL, United States
16th Jun 2017
Skipping the lines and being able to tour the St Peters on your own during the hottest weeks to go was the best thing we could've done. We focused on what we wanted on our own pace.
5 stars
NW, Austria
23rd Jan 2017
I can definitely recommend the skip the line access, especially during high season. For me the audio guide was sufficient for the Basilica (don't miss out on the grotto ;) )
5 stars
HM, Mexico
10th Jul 2016
Excelent
5 stars
Lithuania
8th Jul 2016
Остались очень довольны и дети, и взрослые.
5 stars
AA, United Arab Emirates
1st Jul 2016
the place was amazing, the people that were outside waiting for us were very helpful and nice, the experience was amazing and we skipped the LONG queue that was there
5 stars
SCM, Australia
7th Jun 2016
Very well organised. It worked very well to have us enter at our allocated time and then be taken quickly through security and into the basilica.
5 stars
MW, Netherlands
3rd May 2016
if possible!!! ha,ha with less people
5 stars
VC, Portugal
8th Oct 2015
Perfect
5 stars
AT, Italy
28th Sep 2015
The visit was very interesting and well organised. The personal guide makes it easy to wander around at your own pace and to linger on things that interest you most.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jul 2015
We arrived mid morning and the queues for tickets and security were trailing all round St Peters Square. However, we were met by the guide at a pre arranged time and place and were ushered to the front of the queue, through a separate security check point and inside the Vatican (complete with complementary AudioGuide) within 10 minutes. Brilliant!
5 stars
MW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Jul 2015
Excellent experience.
5 stars
IB, Denmark
19th Apr 2015
Everything was ok. Easy to find our guide.
5 stars
TG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Apr 2015
We arrived 15 minutes before our designated time, was met by a representative dead on time, very impressed with how well organised it was.
4 stars
PD, United States
7th Sep 2017
Access was very easy with the pre-purchased voucher.
4 stars
ML, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jul 2017
Couldn't get the audio guide to work. However well worth paying the extra to queue jump, truly a beautiful place.
4 stars
SL, United States
20th Mar 2016
Need better pictures on audio guide.
4 stars
LE, Denmark
5th Aug 2015
Everything went out fine and smooth
3 stars
MD, Denmark
5th May 2016
The church was amasing. But we never got the audioguide to work. Instead we jused the oldfashioned guidebook.
3 stars
RW, Austria
13th Oct 2014
please inform your customers early that they have to leave their baby buggy
RA, United States
5th May 2015
The most majestic place in the world Take the last tour (at 4 pm). there's barely anyone there at that time.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.