Milan,
the cathedral.

Guided tours of the cathedral and its rooftops.

 
Dominating Milan's central square is the magnificent Gothic Duomo (cathedral), the largest church in Italy.

We offer various guided tours of the cathedral and the amazing open rooftops.
“The guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. She respected the privacy of patrons which I believe is important since it is their church. What cool info about the roof construction and endless repairs. Excellent tour with Must See views!”
RG, United States
“Highly Recommended! Awesome view from the top! One of the highlights of our Milan vist (the other one is the Last Supper also booked with tickitaly). Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and has a very pleasant personality which made the visit even more awesome!”
CA, Philippines

Customer reviews for: Milan Cathedral rooftops with interior (2 hours)

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 20 customers. 14 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
MR, United States
18th Aug 2018
Excellent tour and tour guide. Beautiful rooftop tour!!
5 stars
TH, Canada
2nd May 2018
Absolutely excellent. The tour guide was incredible. Knowledgable, helpful with suggestions to enjoy Milan, and managed a difficult group within the tour like a true professional. Highly recommend her.
5 stars
RG, United States
12th Mar 2018
The guide was knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. She respected the privacy of patrons which I believe is important since it is their church. What cool info about the roof construction and endless repairs. Excellent tour with Must See views!
5 stars
KL Chiu. China
20th Jul 2017
we enjoy the trip and will recommend friends
5 stars
FP, Brazil
12th Jun 2017
Easily with an excelent and passionfull guideman
5 stars
DH, United States
26th Aug 2016
This was worth every penny. The views were spectacular and the elevator access made it doable for us. Had a great time.
5 stars
AL, Australia
8th May 2016
Our tour guide (Laura?) was very knowledgeable about the history of the Duomo and the religious artifacts and interesting facts of the building and occupants. Well worth the money to have someone explain these.
5 stars
NEWTON, Bahrain
6th May 2016
THE APPRECIATE THE GUIDE'S DETAILED EXPLANATION OF THE CATHEDRAL, AND THE PANAROMIC VIEW OF MILAN ..
5 stars
EO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jul 2015
Easy to find the guide, she was standing directly infront of the Cathedral, the tour started with the exterior of the cathedral and was very informative, the tour of the interior was very interesting and the light coming through the stained glass windows was beautiful on the pillars inside, I had already had a tour of the interior but this guide didn't repeat anything from my previous tour, just shows how much there is of interest inside. We exited the cathedral to walk around the side to the entrance for the rooftop. I was dreading it as it was very hot that day and I thought the rooftop would be unbearable but actually it was fine, there was plent of shade up there, the rooftops are wonderful, everywhere you look there is beauty, the guide was very good she kept us all entertained and was full of interesting facts. It is definitely a must-do if you visit Milan and I would not hesitate on recommending this company for the tour.
5 stars
AC, United States
12th Feb 2015
interior tour was supposed to be group, but nobody else signed up so it was a personal tour... tour guide was VERY knowledgable about all aspects of the Cathedral
4 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2016
Our guide was brilliant - knowledgeable, engaging, funny. We enjoyed his company immensely. Didn't think adding the two tours worked, though. There was the wait in between, then the re piton of much of what had already been said. That bit was disappointing. And you need to update your joining instructions - one of the places you said the mysterious no 4 was next to is now somewhere different - and as the agent was somewhat discreet about holding up the sign, we didn't see her for a while.
4 stars
PP, United States
1st Apr 2015
It was a good tour with many facts about the Duomo, the best part was, of course, the roof top walk. Great views from multiple locations on the roof. Our guide was knowledgeable but a bit eccentric.
PK, Switzerland
2nd Jun 2016
Excellent visit, knowledgeable guide with a good sense of humour.
GD, Brazil
18th Aug 2015
The visit was excellent and well organized despite the crowded place. Rating: 5

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.