tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Trenitalia tickets

Buy tickets here


4.9 out of 5 stars from 18 customers. 10 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
GH, United States
8th Oct 2018
You made our visit wonderful
5 stars
JA, United States
18th Nov 2017
So grateful for the chance to buy these tickets on this site!
5 stars
MH, United States
27th Jan 2017
LOVED the trains and the accommodations. Once of the highlights of our time in Italy.
5 stars
GH, United States
14th Sep 2015
Using this company made the experience worry free and most enjoyable.
5 stars
GH, United States
14th Sep 2015
This was a smooth free experience.
5 stars
DS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Jul 2015
Puts our railways to shame!!!
5 stars
DS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Jul 2015
Puts our raliways to shame!!!
5 stars
PP, Canada
13th Apr 2014
No problems at all with booking train tickets online; and had a very enjoyable train journey from Milan to Rome.
5 stars
JD, United States
27th Mar 2014
great experience
JS, United States
17th Feb 2015
5 We enjoyed our visit very much made easier by having tickets before hand. Everything went smoothly. Thank you

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.