tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: La Scala tour

Buy tickets here


4.2 out of 5 stars from 28 customers. 21 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
CC, Greece
18th Sep 2019
Guide was excellent and tour was so interesting
5 stars
NE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Jul 2016
Very enjoyable tour thank you.
5 stars
GS, United States
21st May 2016
Our guide was incredible! Very knowledgable!! Highly recommend!
5 stars
DB, United States
9th May 2016
very engaged tour guide. …well done !
5 stars
WT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Jul 2015
Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide but expensive ticket
5 stars
JB, Australia
2nd May 2015
Excellent guide
5 stars
SH, United States
15th Jan 2015
great tour guide
5 stars
MR, Canada
14th May 2014
A very well organized and informative tour. Our guide's efforts went well beyond what we would have expected.
5 stars
DT, United States
27th Apr 2014
Guide was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. She was a pleasure.
5 stars
TH, New Zealand
6th Feb 2014
This was a highlight of our trip. The tour leader was fantastic, and the length of the tour perfect.
4 stars
MB, Australia
13th Sep 2016
Great guide, very informative.
4 stars
MP, Israel
5th Jul 2015
The tour was very interesting and informative - I would have enjoyed a few stories of "behind the scenes" our guide was very colorful
4 stars
MB, Germany
28th Dec 2014
Unfortunately, the tour is only in the public area of the opera. A look "behind the scenes" would have been nice.
4 stars
ST, United States
15th Sep 2014
would have like to see some part of a rehearsal or something back stage
3 stars
HG, Austria
29th Apr 2015
The main focus was on the Museum, however we wanted to see more of the Opera House.
3 stars
GS, Australia
5th Aug 2014
Having a guide to explain the history, etc. was useful. It was not OK however to have the explanations in first French and then English because of the time it took. Several English speaking members or our tour left half way through because we were left standing about while the explanation was given in French. We recommend an English only tour.
[Tickitaly responds: online we do specify that this is a bilingual tour.. this "extra" time could be well used to take pictures...it worths!]
2 stars
NB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Feb 2015
We were disappointed that the tour was confined to a guided tour of the theatre museum, and did not extend to any part of the theatre itself such as backstage, costumes or scenery areas. We had two separate five minute viewings of a rehearsal of a ballet which was great, but the cost of our tour was 33 euros per person, compared to 7 euros for a museum ticket, and we had expected more for this. Our guide was punctual, and interesting.
KS, United States
7th May 2016
I really wanted to see the interior of La Scala. We did go into one of the boxes and look at the theater. Our guide explained to us what we were looking at. After that, he took us through the museum, which we could have done on our own. I would have liked to have seen more of the theater--backstage, other parts of the theater, etc. I'm happy to have seen the interior, would have liked to have seen more.
RW, Switzerland
25th Feb 2016
5
SB, Canada
21st Sep 2015
5stars

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.