tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Venice gondola tour

Buy tickets here


4.1 out of 5 stars from 34 customers. 19 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
TH, United States
20th Jun 2018
It was beyond our expectations. We had only 2 others with us and was one highlight of the trip. The location was central & easy to find.
5 stars
LV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Oct 2017
Just beautiful
5 stars
JM, Australia
30th Apr 2017
We really LOVED tickitaly tours/ site entries. We also use this site to book train tickets throughout Italy! Thankyou for a brilliant service!
5 stars
RB, Canada
28th Jul 2015
Our visit was excellent, and how to get there was very well explained.
5 stars
RR, United States
27th May 2015
We loved the gondola tour, the directions to the pickup point was extremely helpful, and the guide was right where she was supposed to be and helped us enjoy a beautiful day.
5 stars
JD, Australia
28th Mar 2015
This was fun. The gondola was shared with four others, which was not a problem. Our gondolier took a slightly different route from the others which meant that we were not in a long procession of gondolas- much appreciated. Recommended.
5 stars
CA, Romania
14th Aug 2014
very nice tour
5 stars
MM, South Africa
21st Jul 2014
We got lost the first time and your staff were so friendly and helpful - Maria Rosa, thank you for rescheduling!!
4 stars
YC, United States
21st May 2017
It was good. If it can add some price to go with some music, that will be perfect.
4 stars
RS, India
24th May 2016
Good experience. We had some problem with locating the place. But, otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our tour
4 stars
RW, Australia
12th May 2016
The gondola tour was nice and the meeting point was easy to find and not far from St Mark's square.
4 stars
JR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Sep 2015
Good little trip. Will always be remembered
4 stars
SH, United States
23rd May 2015
The ride was enjoyable. The staff was friendly enough. Our driver (and many others) surprised us with their tattoos, piercings and smoking, even on the job.
4 stars
FS, United States
18th May 2015
Of course it's a touristy thing to do, but it's fun! It was rather short -- maybe half an hour. But it went on some of the back canals, which was great. I appreciated the fact that this website allowed me to book as an individual.
4 stars
AT, Canada
1st Oct 2014
Excellent value for the 35 minute ride. As more tourists arrived for the appointed time it became less nervewracking to know we had indeed come to the correct area.
4 stars
MD, United States
10th Jul 2014
Maybe have umbrellas in the gondola to let passengers borrow. It poured about half way through our ride.
3 stars
AK, Hungary
4th Aug 2017
A tour with a gondola is good. But this was too short (25 minutes) and a simply circle around few buildings. Too much gondolas in the lagoon. It was expensive for experiences.
3 stars
AS, Mexico
30th Mar 2017
the information don't be clear about the number of the persons that will stay with us on the gondola. just the end of the purchase the information was clear.
3 stars
CS, Australia
12th Mar 2017
Venice was the most fantastic city, the Gondola ride was fine but not the highlight of our visit.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.