tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Day trip from Rome to Naples and Pompeii

Buy tickets here


4.2 out of 5 stars from 14 customers. 11 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
MS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th May 2019
Lovely visit and trip. It was very chaotic when we arrived at the coaches at the pick up point in rome. lots of coaches and we had to try to find our coach. Ever coach we asked they did not have our name on the lists. Our tour guide was brilliant, she went and checked all the coaches and reservations and rang the company to sort it out as we were not on anyones lists to go on the trip. On the trip my partner was taken ill and again our tour guide for the day was brilliant, she help acquire medication. Such a lovely lady for helping us enjoy our day so much, full marks to her, thank you and well done.
5 stars
KB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Aug 2017
reat visit, well organised, great guides, thank you for a very enjoyable day WITHOUT THE STRESS ;-)
5 stars
AA, Romania
14th Apr 2017
Everything was Perfect, thank you for an amazing journey!
5 stars
NC, United States
27th Mar 2015
My experience at Naples and Pompeii was great. The tickets had all the required information listed, such has meeting time and place. The tour guide was wonderfu. I would recommend
5 stars
AG, United States
31st Dec 2014
amazing
5 stars
GS, Israel
6th May 2014
Excellent, Exactly according to the description
4 stars
RC, United States
12th Nov 2017
I enjoyed our trip but I think down to Pompeii, but I would have either had time to explore the Pompeii museum in Naples or skipped that stop all together.
4 stars
GS, Australia
5th Jul 2017
After been to Pompeii on a previous trip, I was impressed that this tour went to completely different parts of the site. However,the included lunch was bland and quite disappointing. I think there could have been other restaurants that could have offered a nicer regional meal.
4 stars
JW, Cyprus
14th Apr 2014
Naples was wonderful but we would have liked a little longer to look around. Our Guide was very knowledgeable. Pompeii was fascinating but unfortunately, we chose to go on a very cloudy day, so couldn't see much of Vesuvius . We felt our guide lingered too long and at times we were a little bit bored. We would have liked the pace to be a bit smarter. That said. He was very pleasant and answered questions without hesitation.
3 stars
DC, United States
1st Aug 2016
Time spent at Pompeii was minimal. Would rather cut out the tour of Naples. Also the things seen at Pompeii were much less than on a similar trip 15 years ago. Felt like we didn't see much of Pompeii at all. Guides were good, travel was fine.
3 stars
BC, Australia
8th Nov 2014
Our bus trip with Francesca was fantastic. She was very informative and also very friendly. Lunch was okay, and the tour through Pompeii was quite enjoyable. Our guide through Pompeii was alright.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.