tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Pompei

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 105 customers. 52 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
TD, United States
26th Jun 2019
Went right to tickle boot as per instructions and exchanged the voucher for tickets. Had a great time. Used tickitaly for multiple visits in Rome and Florence. No issues at all. Everything was exactly as expected
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Jan 2018
Fantastic visit, incredible place, spent all day wandering round and amazed at every turn, everyone should spend time here, if they can.we didn’t have a guide, but were able to plan a detailed visit from the book.
5 stars
DW, United States
12th Nov 2017
No line tickets were a help. We were in actual old Pompeii for 6 hours and couldn't begin to see it all. What a fantastic place. Early November was a great time to go. Not a lot of tourists.
5 stars
PD, United States
7th Sep 2017
The visit was great, definitely a must see place.
5 stars
JE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Sep 2017
Had a great visit, once we found the correct entrance gate. Might be worth indicating to people who use the metro rather than the main line trains that the shuttle bus from the station (€3 per person) drops you at a ticket point that does not accept pre booked e tickets.
5 stars
FR, Mexico
16th Jul 2017
Perfect
5 stars
GD, United States
19th Apr 2017
Had a great time visiting a place we have only experienced in history books. Thoroughly enjoyed it!
5 stars
CH, Australia
15th Sep 2016
No issues standing in online ticket area, tickets were recognised by staff with little waiting time.
5 stars
SS, Canada
5th Aug 2016
It was fabulous!
5 stars
SG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jun 2016
Absolutely gorgeous site to visit! the tickets were great value for money
5 stars
AO, United States
3rd Jun 2016
Pompeii has been on my list for a long time and it was amazing to actually see it in person. Despite the one house I wanted to see being closed for renovations, I had a blast and was able to see the other amazingly preserved, beautiful buildings.
5 stars
SF, United States
30th Apr 2016
I loved visiting Pompeii. The history and tour was wonderful. Can't wait to return
5 stars
BC, Australia
26th Apr 2016
We stayed for around 3.5 hours, and found Pompeii amazing. Would have loved to stay a couple of hours more, and didn't want to leave when it came time to go, but we had another thing booked. Wished we had taken two bottles of water as the weather was very hot and there is no shade. The staff inside the site were very helpful whenever we needed to ask for directions. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.
5 stars
PB, Denmark
7th Apr 2016
I enjoyed it SO much - visited the excavations some 30-35 years ago, much have been done since. Simply a must if a visit is possible.
5 stars
MM, Germany
11th Nov 2015
I enoyed the visit very much and I will come back again. Did not know that I had to leave the ruins (amphitheatre) relatively early before closing time (45 Minutes).
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Sep 2015
Good to know about how to avoid the queue.
5 stars
CE, United States
4th Sep 2015
Fantastic
5 stars
IP, Australia
31st Aug 2015
Excellent
5 stars
AM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Aug 2015
Pompeii was an interesting place to visit. Recommend very comfortable flat shoes. Thank you for making it easy for us to book our tickets in advance and not have to queue.
5 stars
GD, Canada
26th Aug 2015
Pompeii was quite the tour! It was a full day long. Unfortunately there was a LOT of fences all over and we couldn't get into a lot of places that were on the audio tour. We still loved our day. Bring a water bottle and a hat. Pompeii was built to keep people indoors not walk the streets so not a lot of shade. Enjoy

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.