tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Domus Aurea

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 286 customers. 208 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 11
5 stars
RT, Australia
25th Jun 2018
Our guide Lucia was excellent. We enjoyed the tour very much. The information about where to meet was clear and very helpful.
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th May 2018
Well worth the visit have wanted to visit for quite a few years,the guide a small young lady was a joy.
5 stars
ZJ, Hungary
7th May 2018
It was wonderful. We did not get tickets for our voucher though. The crew talked in italian, so I didn't understand, but it seemed they were not aware we were coming. They did let us visit the place without any bad word, though.
5 stars
AF, Switzerland
28th Apr 2018
Es war etwas Seltenes und Ausgezeichnetes!
5 stars
OP, United States
21st Apr 2018
Wonderful. The archeologists had revealed so much more than I saw in 2007. I feel so fortunate that my daughter and I could see Domus Aurea now. We both have art history backgrounds and full appreciate the influence Domus Aurea had on European painting from the renaissance on. Also, the scale of the spaces is fascinating. We enjoyed the virtual reality presentation too.
5 stars
JJ, United States
9th Apr 2018
Enjoyed very much
5 stars
HB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2018
Outstanding in every way. Extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, care over safety, punctual
5 stars
LP, United States
26th Mar 2018
Everything worked smoothly with the ticket voucher, and the visit was great.
5 stars
MW, Australia
15th Mar 2018
excellent, one of the best archaeological sites/tours in Europe
5 stars
BD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Mar 2018
Fantastic visit. Well-informed and enthusiastic guide. Brilliant virtual-reality experience. Glad we were warned of cool temperature!
5 stars
LK, United States
8th Mar 2018
Maybe a little one or two page flyer retelling many of the things the guide mentioned to make it easier to tell friends what we saw, and giving instructions for friends to schedule tours. Thanks.
5 stars
MM, United States
8th Mar 2018
Really fabulous. Excellent guide, everything well organized. The virtual reality segment was one of the best I've ever seen. Well done!
5 stars
XM, France
5th Mar 2018
A wonderful experience, thrilled!
5 stars
CW, United States
27th Feb 2018
Great guide on tour and e-book before visiting was a help
5 stars
MB, United States
21st Feb 2018
Good directions and the easiest of all the tours to enter. No extra steps to get tickets.
5 stars
TS, Japan
19th Feb 2018
Amezing place
5 stars
LC, United States
29th Jan 2018
The Domus Aurea is mind-blowing. I recommend it to everyone interested in Ancient Rome. I would recommend giving ticket purchasers instructions regarding how to walk to the entrance point. GPS was incorrect, there is no signage in the park until you get very near the entrance. We found many people wandering around trying to find the site and almost missed our entrance time.
5 stars
RM, United States
26th Jan 2018
This tour with virtual reality video was terrific. Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Again, ease of entry and instructions on the voucher made it easy to find.
5 stars
GS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Jan 2018
Excellent tour, virtual reality show was brilliant.
5 stars
EW, Germany
25th Jan 2018
It was a great expericence, in particular the VR presentation was overwhelming. Sadly the guide had trouble with speaking English.

Page 1 of 11
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.