tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 384 customers. 272 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 14
5 stars
LP, Spain
9th Aug 2019
Maravilloso!!!
5 stars
JL, United States
19th Jul 2019
This was a highlight of my entire trip.
5 stars
ELizabeth Casaes, Brazil
7th Jul 2019
We love it and recommend for those who loves history and archeology
5 stars
S M-M, Germany
6th Jul 2019
I booked a visit last weekend. The timing was perfect; After I was at the entrance to make sure I had the proper documents, I was offered to show up just some minutes prior to the begin. Our guide (Chiara) was a real plesure. Very well informed, friendly and motivated. The 3D-googles provided a phantastic experience within the tour. I will be back with my family.
5 stars
CW, United States
28th Jun 2019
The visit was excellent, very educational and interesting. You helped me to get tickets when they weren’t available anywhere else
5 stars
JW, United States
20th Jun 2019
Excellent tour once you find the place
5 stars
MS, Costa Rica
14th Jun 2019
The tour was great, better than expected.
5 stars
MS, United States
25th May 2019
Hidden gem and really interesting. Anyone coming needs to Goggle site name to have a full understanding of what they are about to see. The coliseum was part of it and it was a lake at that time. Domus Area spread over much of the land of Rome at that time Tour guide was outstanding. Open only on weekends. Must get tickets in advance. Don't miss this. You will be stunned about what went on here. Goggle Domus Aurea and be prepared for a huge surprise
5 stars
PM, Australia
25th May 2019
Very special, it left me with a greater appreciation for all the other sites that are so well preserved. The VR part of this tour gave me goosebumps!! very well done. The guide was informative and really helped us understand how amazing the Domus Aurea really is.
5 stars
KW, United States
17th May 2019
Wonderful tour and Tour guide Arturo! Would definitely recommend this tour.
5 stars
JO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th May 2019
This was the highlight of our (7th) trip to Rome! Completely blown away by the sheer scale of the project - both then and now. The virtual reality experience was extremely emotional. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
5 stars
KU, Germany
6th May 2019
Interesting Tour. Don‘t know how to improve
5 stars
SP, Belgium
6th May 2019
Very interesting visit, with an enthusiastic & knowledgeable guide. The Virtual Reality experience is really great.
5 stars
MA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th May 2019
Excellent visual and virtual reality experience and instructive guide.
5 stars
PT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st May 2019
Tour excellent. Suggest seating as two of our group had difficulty in standing for any length of time.
5 stars
NM, Italy
30th Apr 2019
This was a fantastic your. Our guide was excellent. He was entertaining and gave us so much information without overloading us.
5 stars
RS, United States
29th Apr 2019
The tour was exception, terrific 3D visual presentation!
5 stars
AH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Apr 2019
The Domus Aurea was very interesting and the virtual reality part of the tour spectacular. The attached ebook guide was very useful.
5 stars
CR, United States
15th Apr 2019
The tour was excellent with a very knowledgeable guide. I would highly recommend this tour. It is small and very few people know about it. The virtual reality experience is amazing!
5 stars
RP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Apr 2019
Exceptional site. Fantastic virtual reality experience. Very knowledgeable guide.

Page 1 of 14
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.