tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Domus Aurea

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 355 customers. 254 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 13
5 stars
KW, United States
17th May 2019
Wonderful tour and Tour guide Arturo! Would definitely recommend this tour.
5 stars
JO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th May 2019
This was the highlight of our (7th) trip to Rome! Completely blown away by the sheer scale of the project - both then and now. The virtual reality experience was extremely emotional. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
5 stars
PT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st May 2019
Tour excellent. Suggest seating as two of our group had difficulty in standing for any length of time.
5 stars
NM, Italy
30th Apr 2019
This was a fantastic your. Our guide was excellent. He was entertaining and gave us so much information without overloading us.
5 stars
RS, United States
29th Apr 2019
The tour was exception, terrific 3D visual presentation!
5 stars
AH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Apr 2019
The Domus Aurea was very interesting and the virtual reality part of the tour spectacular. The attached ebook guide was very useful.
5 stars
CR, United States
15th Apr 2019
The tour was excellent with a very knowledgeable guide. I would highly recommend this tour. It is small and very few people know about it. The virtual reality experience is amazing!
5 stars
RP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Apr 2019
Exceptional site. Fantastic virtual reality experience. Very knowledgeable guide.
5 stars
LP, United States
9th Apr 2019
I have visited the Domus Aurea on several occasions by booking thru tickitaly. The tour guides are very informative and, the e-book is great. Best to read before you tour to enhance the experience.
5 stars
SD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Mar 2019
Excellent guide. Looking foreward to a return visit!
5 stars
MG, United States
14th Mar 2019
This is a fantastic tour. We especially appreciated that tour groups are limited, and don't overlap each other. The virtual reality enactment was spectacular, and I wish it could be longer. It was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Thanks!
5 stars
MK, United States
11th Mar 2019
Excellent tour and guide!
5 stars
DB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Mar 2019
A lesser known venue but one not to me missed.
5 stars
JW, United States
2nd Mar 2019
Excellent guide, stunning site, wonderful virtual reality show. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.
5 stars
B.M., United States
13th Feb 2019
The guide was just fabulous. Very knowledgeable and very interesting.
5 stars
SP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Feb 2019
The tour guide was excellent. We have visited the Domus Aurea before but did not clearly understand its design. Your tour guide explained everything very well. Please pass on our thanks.
5 stars
JS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Feb 2019
Just one small thing, there was no literature to purchase which would have been appreciated. Also no access to an "e-book guide", could this be made available retrospectively please?
5 stars
RD, Australia
15th Jan 2019
Fantastic visit, full of great information and fascinsting
5 stars
TG, United States
7th Jan 2019
The visit was super! A knowledgeable, passionate guide added to our experience...3D virtual imaging presentation was so helpful to understanding the way it was...
5 stars
SH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Dec 2018
Well led tour. VR experience was even better second time around.

Page 1 of 13
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.