tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Doge's Palace Secret Itineraries tour

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our tickets for the Secret Itineraries tour, you might also like:
Doge Palace reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from 335 customers. 231 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 12
5 stars
LM, United States
13th Jun 2017
Great; loved it, so did our 9-year-old
5 stars
JS, United States
11th Jun 2017
Our tour guide was excellent. She was well informed and made the tour very interesting. I think this is a great way to tour the Palace.
5 stars
LD, United States
8th Jun 2017
Our tour guide was great! She was very knowledgeable of the palace and the unique history behind it. She even explained above and beyond in some areas - which we appreciated. There was a delay in starting due to the company who had the headset devices - but it was all figured out and the tour was really great! I am glad we did this tour as we would not have known all the history and backstories otherwise. Also, we skipped the lines! That in of itself is huge!
5 stars
JK, Canada
6th Jun 2017
We had a great tour with the fabulous Arianna! She was very knowledgeable, personable and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour when you're in Venice. Thank you!
5 stars
NW, United States
13th May 2017
This was a great visit. Interesting tour and the guide did a great job. It was a way for us to get into the Doge's palace as the Secret Itineraries Tour run by the Doge's palace was sold out so even though this was more expensive (by about 7 euro) it was worth it because there was no other way to get in when we looked at tickets!
5 stars
MH, Singapore
6th May 2017
Absolutely loved the tour and would highly recommend it!! Our guide, Diana, a Venice native, was at the appointed place on time and was very generous with her time and spent over two hours with us!! We were very lucky that we had a small group of 6 in total so it felt like a private tour. Diana gave us a fabulous tour first of the secret parts of Doge's Palace (Casanova's prison cell, the attic above the great room, secret entrances, etc). She made the whole place come alive with her stories and insights. The second part of the Palace tour includes areas open to the general public including the Bridge of Sighs. The Palace is huge and can be overwhelming to explore alone. We were very glad to have Diana pick and choose the highlights for us.
5 stars
MR, United States
6th May 2017
Tour guide was great! So much knowledge. Very fun
5 stars
Keith & Rosie Oxford
30th Apr 2017
This was brilliant it really helped to get an understanding of the times and place. We were in a small tour and I find it hard to fault any part of it. The guide was fantastic and expert in the field and gave more than we could have expected.
5 stars
MN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Apr 2017
Very good guide and her information.
5 stars
KP, United States
10th Apr 2017
My family had a great time in the tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.
5 stars
KB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Mar 2017
It was really good
5 stars
SP, United States
18th Mar 2017
The tour was worth the price. She guide was knowledgeable and nice
5 stars
JE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Mar 2017
Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide and ticket collection process simple. I was not asked to provide photo I'd when I collected tickets at the palace.
5 stars
LR, United States
11th Mar 2017
Our tour guide was excellent. I really really wish I could remember her name. She was very nice and very informative. We really enjoyed her commentary on the Palace tour.
5 stars
YL, United States
7th Mar 2017
This secret tour is amazing. I like to go through the old prison area and the stories happened in it. The tour guide is a good story teller. We enjoy our visit.
5 stars
PB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Feb 2017
Very good
5 stars
AF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Feb 2017
Loved the tour. Really informative
5 stars
BG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Jan 2017
Amazing tour, I was a bit concerned beforehand thinking it was going to be very claustrophobic but was not as narrow as I expected it to be.
5 stars
KM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Jan 2017
Great visit, thank you
5 stars
JL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jan 2017
The tour was very informative and interesting. Despite the freezing temperatures our guide kept us engaged and entertained with a personal and lively style, as well as excellent English. Thank you!

Page 2 of 12
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.