tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: After-dark tours of The Colosseum

Buy tickets here

These reviews apply to our special after-dark tours of the Colosseum, dungeons and upper levels, you might also like:
Colosseum ticket reviews
Colosseum Tour (excluding dungeons and upper levels) reviews
Colosseum Dungeon reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars from 250 customers. 183 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 10
5 stars
AC, United States
23rd Jun 2017
Excellent visit, the whole family included our 12 years old son enjoyed the guide, the visit and got a very good understanding of Rome and the Colosseum history. The guide was very knowledgeable and visiting this beautiful location by night with very few people just provide a fantastic experience and learning.
5 stars
MM, Poland
22nd Jun 2017
Great tour, very glad I went in the evening not because of the heat during the day but because of soooo many people that are there at the same time during the day that ruin the experience. There were only couple groups at that time, it seemed empty. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. I strongly recommend.
5 stars
HR, Australia
21st Jun 2017
Loved the opportunity to see the colosseum at night. We had a great guide and really enjoyed the opportunity to see it without the crowds in the comfort of a summer's evening.
5 stars
SA, Australia
20th Jun 2017
Our guide was excellent and informative.
5 stars
MM, United States
13th Jun 2017
Our nighttime visit to the Colosseum was outstanding! Avoiding the heat of the day, as well as the crowds, and getting to see the interior lit up was a real treat. The trip below the arena floor to see how the elevator system worked was a highlight. Also, the preamble to the Colosseum, touring the outside of the Forum and the King's Memorial along the was informative and interesting.
5 stars
GB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Jun 2017
The visit to the Colosseum at night was absolutely fantastic it gave a different perspective to a day time tour plus not so many people in there. Tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable.
5 stars
CK, United States
8th Jun 2017
We've been to the colosseum before but this was special. Definitely a different way to see the colosseum and tickitaly offered a VIP experience.
5 stars
MS, United States
8th Jun 2017
The tour was amazing. Our tour guide on the walk to the Colosseum was wonderful (I don't remember her name, but she really knew her stuff). The tour guide inside was good, too, but our first guide spoiled us with her expertise. Our group all agreed - this was the best way to see these sites. Such a cool experience!
5 stars
EL, United States
7th Jun 2017
Our night Colosseum tour was amazing! We definitely would recommend going at night!
5 stars
MW, United States
5th Jun 2017
Very enjoyable, great tour guides!
5 stars
MS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Jun 2017
The tour, especially the Colosseum part was brilliant. Our guide, I think her name was Sabine was enthusiastic & very informative (but without being just dates & numbers) so made you want to listen. Plus you were given just enough time to yourself to look around & take photos. Would highly recommend.
5 stars
PS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Jun 2017
This was the best visit to the Coliseum we have had (our fourth !) to date. Definitely recommended.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Jun 2017
Loved this tour, it really was the highlight of our trip to Rome! The trip being later on meant that it was much cooler and les busy that during the day. The two guides (two ladies-sorry can't remember their names) were really onowledgeable
5 stars
GR, Canada
2nd Jun 2017
Worth the money!
5 stars
RI, United States
30th May 2017
What a great place - loved it! Great guide - great tour. Thank you!
5 stars
WB, United States
19th May 2017
Awesome. Highly recommended. The meeting point was very clear but friendly locals pointed me in the right direction.
5 stars
YS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th May 2017
Was a wonderful tour- really informative and polite tour guide and a really good route. Was so good seeing everything when it was cooler and it was great seeing the Colosseum when it was so empty- we hate crowds! We went on the tour the night we arrived in Rome and it was the highlight of our trip. Would definetly recommend! Even if we did get drenched in a massive thunderstorm afterwards!
5 stars
SW, United States
30th Apr 2017
Loved this tour! We got a nice tour of the site's around the Colesseum in addition to the standard night tour that you can book directly from the Colesseum. Our tour guide was fantastic and seeing the Colesseum at night was amazing! It was really great to see the Colesseum with only a handful of other guests. Definitely worth the money! It was also really easy to find our guide at the meeting spot.
5 stars
LG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Apr 2017
Our colosseum guide (Sara I think) was brilliant. Learnt so much and even though it was exhausting, it was worth it! Thank you ticitaly staff for being brilliant with helping me through all the emails!
5 stars
KR, United States
19th Apr 2017
Very good tour. The guides were knowledgeable and passionate about their city. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Page 3 of 10
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.