tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Andrea Bocelli 'Teatro del Silenzio' event

Buy tickets here

The reviews below come from our standard review system (where we ask visitors for their impression and star-rating.
You may also be interested in our unsolicited Bocelli Reviews that customers have supplied outwith the system.

4.4 out of 5 stars from 134 customers. 82 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 5
5 stars
NH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Nov 2015
Very, very nice location. Staff and the Owner were very nice. Really felt like home from home. Would certainly book again if / when I have another chance. Thanks. NH.
5 stars
JL, Costa Rica
25th Nov 2015
Excellent experience, and we recommend the food and wines at "Il Turco Restaurant at Podere Toricella"
5 stars
RC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Nov 2015
Really nice driver friendly and informative throughout the journey to and from the concert
5 stars
KD, Norway
25th Nov 2015
Everything was just great!
5 stars
JE, Australia
25th Nov 2015
Private transfer was excellent. We were picked up right on time by a very courteous driver and dropped as close to venue as one can get. When show finished, driver was looking out for us and we had a stress free drive back to Sienna. Would thoroughly recommend this service for ease of getting to/from the concert.
5 stars
LW, United States
24th Nov 2015
OH MY GOD! Everything was absolutely wonderful and once I got my tickets I felt better. They were delivered to the hotel as ya'll stated so when we got there the hotel staff gave us the envelope. The driver was on time, nicely dressed, but didn't speak English... but he was still nice nonetheless.. Bless his heart he waited in the VIP parking section for us and as soon as the concert was over he was waiting on us. GREAT TIME, GREQAT EXPERIENCE THROUGH TICKITALY.COM ... THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! We had a great time and appreciate your professionalism. Thanks Again!!
5 stars
LN, United Arab Emirates
14th Apr 2015
the trip was well organised and very pleasurable
5 stars
RS, United States
8th Dec 2014
What a wonderful place. Staff was very friendly and went beyond to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
5 stars
WM, United States
13th Oct 2014
Bus was right on time to pick us up at designated location. The tour guide was friendly and organized. Although taking the shuttle bus from the concert to the bus lot was a bit unorganized surprisingly it worked! A little more information regarding where to pick up the shuttle would have been helpful.
5 stars
EA, Canada
7th Oct 2014
The concert venue was stunning and the concert itself meet all my expectations - and then some! The transportation to and from the concert was organized and the guide addressed concerns of getting back to the Florence accommodations very late at night by dropping us at the taxi stand at the train station.
5 stars
Melanie Palasi, United States
5th Oct 2014
Transport from Siena to Lajatico was comfortable. The guide, a lady who also works as a tour/hiking guide was so helpful, informative. She was excellent. She stayed w/ us till almost 3 AM to made sure we get back to our hotel after the bus took us back to Siena. A very dependable & nice lady.
5 stars
PB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Oct 2014
The hostess was excellent, definitely went the extra mile to make sure everyone was on board and knew the arrangements. The only thing that would have improved the experience was explanation that there were sufficient places to pick up food and drink so no need to carry unnecessary luggage to concert also that on the long walk to the arena (before entry) there is a beautiful olive grove where you can picnic.
5 stars
VS, Germany
23rd Dec 2013
We enjoyed the show very much and especially how the agents of Andrea and friends took care of us.
5 stars
RC, Brazil
10th Dec 2013
Everything perfect. Chiara in our bus number 3 was so kindly, and arriving at Lajatico was on time, we have enough time to eat something and seat comfortably to watch the big show by Bocelli. Fantastic!!! I will continue using the services from Tickitaly to buy my tickets for shows in Italy.
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Dec 2013
Thank you for arranging our concert tickets and our transport to the Andrea Bocelli concert. I would not hesitate to contact you again Everything went smoothly the tour guide was brilliant the coach was good as was the driver
5 stars
MA, Netherlands
2nd Dec 2013
It was perfect. From the moment we waited for the transport it was so perfect. It assistance was helpfull and friendly, The whole concert was memorable to us, we will never forget. I would say don't change anything the organisation is perfect
5 stars
OWM, Norway
1st Dec 2013
The whole transport arrangement was very professional, and we had a friendly and helpful guide. The best way to go to this consert! We give our best recommendations
5 stars
DY, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th Nov 2013
We really did enjoy our visit. We had executive tickets, a new entrance made it so easy, arriving and leaving
5 stars
YS, Bulgaria
30th Nov 2013
Тhe organization was perfect. Easy found our guide/bus in both directions. All instructions were very clear end helpful. The concert was unforgetable. Thank you, Tickitaly team!
5 stars
MC, United States
30th Nov 2013
Transport to the site and return was great

Page 3 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.