tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Venice Clock Tower tickets

Buy tickets here


4.5 out of 5 stars from 43 customers. 27 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
RB, United States
2nd Jan 2018
It was great! The guide was wonderful!
5 stars
AS, United States
18th Jul 2017
After a dozen visits to Venice I finally booked a tour of the Venice Clock Tower. It was the highlight of my trip and not just the significance but in very large part to our tour guide - she was absolutely the best.
5 stars
MP, United States
6th Jul 2017
What an awesome hidden gem! Well worth it!
5 stars
DB, India
3rd Apr 2017
Our guide to the clock tower explained everything well. She answered all the questions too we had to ask. On the whole a good experience to see the working of the clock tower.
5 stars
JS, United States
23rd Jan 2017
More enjoyable than anticipated cue to the amazing juxtaposition between roof tops and the plaza
5 stars
Margery Inglis
14th Sep 2016
Really enjoyed the clock tower tour in Venice. Our guide was very informative .
5 stars
SE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Sep 2016
everything went to plan
5 stars
CP, United States
19th Aug 2016
Great service!
5 stars
KS, United States
7th Jun 2016
We loved the clock tower tour! Our guide was very enthusiastic! We enjoyed the history, the experience and especially the view from the top on a lovely, clear day.
5 stars
TE, United States
23rd Feb 2016
What a treat this was! We got to see the inner workings of the clock and watch it change times. Wish we could have been on top when it chimed but may have been too loud if we had been. Our guide was excellent. She was patient with our questions and spoke clear English which my parents appreciated as they do not speak Italian. It was nice to have access to the Correr Museum before our tour as we arrived early and had plenty of time to kill.
5 stars
NG, United States
30th Jan 2016
We loved it! The history of the Clock Tower is so interesting. We had friends with us this time who also loved the tour.
5 stars
DM, United States
23rd Jan 2016
Great tour that provided some unique insight into the history of Venice
5 stars
RL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Sep 2015
We all agreed that this was the best thing that we saw in Venice. The guide (Alessandra) was brilliant and the story behind the Clock Tower and the modern day workings etc. were enthralling. I loved it and it ended with great views of Venice from the terraces at the top. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Venice.
5 stars
ML, Canada
14th Jun 2015
Excellent hour-long tour. The historical information made the visit interesting and fun.
5 stars
AM, Australia
22nd Feb 2015
Loved this tour and our guide was very informative. Meeting place for the early 10am tour was inside the office and not outside which was a little confusing but once this was organised it was perfect.
5 stars
NG, United States
1st Nov 2014
MY FAMILY ENJOYED THE TOUR!!!! the tour guide was amazing She was very interesting . Would do it again
5 stars
SK, United States
21st Jul 2014
Great tour. Would recommend people to do it, especially if they want a tour that feels a little more intimate.
5 stars
SK, United States
17th Jul 2014
The guide was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the visit of the clock tower.
5 stars
VR, United States
4th Jul 2014
I originally thought I bought tickets to the Bell Tower. But our group was pleased that I made that mistake. The tour and guide were wonderful and very interesting. We were able to climb to the vey top floor of the Clock Tower. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Keep up the good work.
5 stars
SM, United States
2nd Jul 2014
interesting tour would highly recommend

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.