tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Gardens guided tour - 2 hours

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 31 customers. 25 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
GS, United States
22nd Jul 2018
The tour was very nice. The guide gave us good explanations and was knowledgeable and personable.
5 stars
MK, United States
8th Jul 2018
We enjoined our 2 hour tour of the Vatican gardens and very happy that we avoided a big queue. Our guide Rimonda was absolutely amazing. Thanks tickitaly.com.
5 stars
MS, United States
23rd Feb 2018
The guide spoke excellent English and gave us an insider's viewpoint.
5 stars
ET, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Feb 2018
Excellent and informative visit. Guide was generous with her time and happy to answer lots of questions.
5 stars
JG, United States
12th Jul 2017
This was an outstanding tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a great deal about the history of the Vatican as we viewed the monuments and various area in the gardens. This tour was the perfect extension to a tour of the Vatican buildings and St. Peter’s.
5 stars
FR, United States
20th Jun 2017
Great staff, friendly and full of knowledge.
5 stars
TR, Australia
10th Apr 2017
Getting tickets was straightforward and the tour was very interesting and well guided.
5 stars
DG, Canada
31st May 2016
Instructions were clear how to reach the place, which entrance to go to, the desk to exchange our voucher for the ticket. Great experience.
5 stars
EP, Latvia
27th Apr 2016
Fantastic experience!
5 stars
L , France
15th Apr 2016
Super ballade dans ce jardin, des souvenirs inoubliables, la guide prénommée MOON était parfaite. N'hésitez pas à réaliser cette visite
5 stars
MR Marty, Australia
30th Mar 2016
It was great to skip the long line outside the vatican with our ticket! Tour was well organized,we had a knowledgeable and charming guide and the ticket allowed us to freely roam the vatican museum and the sistine chapel. The garden itself was disappointing to be honest. Reminded me of the cheap amusement parks of the 70's with odd looking recreations of the cave of lourdes,all sorts of fountains and objects the popes collected over the centuries etc... the vatican museum on the other hand is filled with incredibly valuable "loot" if I may say so. I wish we had booked a tour for the museum because we didn't have a clue what we were looking at...the sheer volume of the exhibits is mind-blowing.
5 stars
AI, Canada
11th May 2015
Vatican gardens are wonderfull!
5 stars
GM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Jan 2015
An excellent tour and well worth the two hour tour. Afterwards you can visit the museums, Sistine chapel and the basilica at your own leisure. We spent the whole day at the Vatican and enjoyed the experience. Worth purchasing tour tickets beforehand to miss the massive queues and all the hassle of guides.
5 stars
AL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Oct 2014
An interesting tour lots of information from guide. Gardens an oasis of calm in the hurly burly of Rome. Unfortunately pouring with rain - but still enjoyable. Plenty of time to visit museums & Sistine Chapel at own pace afterwards.
5 stars
CG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Jul 2014
Visit was amazing. Well worth booking tickets ahead - made life much easier when entering the chaos of the main entrance.
5 stars
SG, Singapore
10th Jul 2014
ood pace (maybe because our group size was small ~16 persons!); very informative
5 stars
Anna C. Australia
11th Jun 2014
It was wonderful and the guide was absolutely lovely. Everything was explained in detail and it was a thoroughly enjoyable visit.
5 stars
LW, United States
20th Apr 2014
The tour was worth the extra money !!! The gardens are beautiful !!
5 stars
LA, Australia
28th Feb 2014
It was pretty crowded but that was to be expected. the gardens were lovely but I think I was expecting more in the way for formal gardens. Otherwise the experience was great.
5 stars
BD, New Zealand
8th Jan 2014
The Vatican Gardens tour was amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable. Amazing gardens and beautiful to wander through. I would recommend this tour for any garden lovers and I'm will do it again hopefully in a different season.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.