tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Colosseum, Arena & Roman Forum Tour (2.5 hours)

Buy tickets here


5.0 out of 5 stars from 9 customers. 8 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
JB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Sep 2019
Fantastic tour - Natalia our guide was lovely, very knowledgeable and gave some really interesting facts about the colosseum and the roman forum
5 stars
GC, Australia
27th Aug 2019
Giulia from the Tour Guys was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, patient and just a beautiful person. Really made sure all the participants didn't miss anything. Would definitely do one of her tours again.
5 stars
BB, United States
31st Jul 2019
Cristina was our favorite guide. Not to take anything from Marco or Sara, but she was truly very good.
5 stars
SF, Brazil
11th Jul 2019
I enjoyed the very much the visit. The tour guide, Sarah F., was really great. She was very atencious, patient and explained all the details and history of the Coloseo and the Foro Romano.
5 stars
NW, Canada
8th Jul 2019
It was a fabulous tour. Our tour guide Jeanette was very well informed interested and entertaining. We wish we had her for all our tours.
5 stars
TB, Australia
12th Jun 2019
Was very grateful they refunded our tickets when we made a mistake
5 stars
CI, Australia
21st May 2019
Excellent guide
5 stars
VH, United States
4th Mar 2019
Our tour guide was fantastic. She was extremely informative and explained everything with so much enthusiasm. It really made the tour fun. She also took the time to make sure everyone was following along with the group. I would recommend that tour guide to anyone visiting.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.