The Vatican,
3 hour tour

A small-group tour.
Vatican Museums, St Peter's & Sistine Chapel.

 
A three-hour, English-language, official guided tour.

Your expert tour guide will provide a full insight into the treasures of the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica.
“The tour was fabulous and very well organised. The knowledge of the guide was exceptional, being a small group the guide (Sarah) spent time explaining things on an individual basis. Five star experience.”

JG, United Kingdom.
“This was an amazing tour. Our guide was wonderful. I loved every moment & the sights are so worth the visit. I would not recommend going through these historic sites without a tour guide!”.

ZN, United States.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Tour, with Sistine Chapel & St Peter's - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 36 customers. 31 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
KY, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Feb 2019
Raffa was our guide and she was amazing! She really bought everything to life
5 stars
KN, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jan 2019
Anna our guide was amazing, she really made the tour for us and will be recommending her to our friends when they visit Italy.
5 stars
RW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Sep 2018
Great tour guide. Good sense of humour. Good pace
5 stars
SE, Denmark
12th Aug 2018
Totally enjoyed our visit to the Vatican, and Fredericia was such a lovely lady and very passionate about her job. Sorry if we have spelt her name wrong.
5 stars
DI. Iulian, Romania
11th Aug 2018
Was a very good guide Little Barbara, a lot a knowledge, very nice presentation and armed with a lot of patience.
5 stars
JV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Aug 2018
The tour was fabulous and very well organised. The knowledge of the guide was exceptional, being a small group the guide (Sarah) spent time explaining things on an individual basis. Five star experience.
5 stars
S E United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Jul 2018
Absolutely amazing. Our guide Sabrina was brilliant. She gave great detail of the meaning of what we were seeing and the lives of the artists etc. She made it really interesting and made the small group come together. A brilliant touch where we all sat prior to going in Sistine Chapel and saw pictures with detailed info given as to what to look out for while in there. St Peters Bascillica was unbelievable and Sabrina let us know we could go to the 'grotto' where the tombs of previous popes lay. Sabrina made the trip extra memorable. A great combined tour.
5 stars
SO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Jul 2018
Our tour guide (Ami) was incredible. Extremely knowledgeable, and would recommend this tour to anyone. Small group to get the maximum experience and information relating to the artefacts.
5 stars
MK, Canada
23rd Jun 2018
Great tour! Special thanks to our guide Jad.
5 stars
CP, United States
10th Jun 2018
the guide was really great and had a wealth of information, ut was a very enjoyable tour
5 stars
PO, Ireland
27th May 2018
Our guide Jad from Roman Guy was very informative. He answered all questions from the group. Excellent & very courteous.
5 stars
PO, Ireland
16th May 2018
Very good tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide.
5 stars
BS, Finland
6th May 2018
The guided tour was excellent, especially Rafaela!
5 stars
NK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th Apr 2018
Very knowledgeable guide but Vatican very busy which is outside your control
5 stars
DB, Australia
25th Apr 2018
Julia was a very informative guide.
5 stars
CM, United States
25th Apr 2018
Giulia was a great tour guide! She was so knowledgeable and so friendly to all guests.
5 stars
LC, United States
24th Apr 2018
Guide was very knowledgeable and her English was great!
5 stars
VG, United States
6th Apr 2018
Very good tour! The tour guide was very knowledgable and provided us with a wonderful tour.
5 stars
MW, United States
30th Mar 2018
Our guide was funny, very knowledgeable, and helped to make our tour even more amazing!
5 stars
SZ, United States
24th Mar 2018
The guide for the Sistine Chapel was incredible. So knowledgable, able to navigate the crowds, and very helpful.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.