tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Colosseum dungeons & third tier tour 1.5 hours (with ebook guide)

Buy tickets here


4.9 out of 5 stars from 27 customers. 21 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Nov 2019
We had to run to make this from our Vatican tour - we were 15 mins late but thankfully as it was low season, they took us in to join the tour, which was excellent.
5 stars
SK, United States
23rd May 2019
Our guide was fantastic. She really knew her information, knew how to impart it to adults and teenagers. She was able to keep it interesting without it being too technical or boring.
5 stars
DH, United States
19th May 2019
Great tour just not on such a hot day . Must have Moreno shaded area in the Center
5 stars
LP, United States
3rd May 2019
The tour guide was excellent! She encouraged the group to ask questions.
5 stars
AP, Sri Lanka
31st Mar 2019
Very knowledgeable guide. Good descriptions. Only wish we had more time with her ( if you can make it at least 2hrs)
5 stars
LR, United States
22nd Feb 2019
The guide was very knowledgeable and personable.
5 stars
SS, Australia
31st May 2018
This tour is the best! Even though it was 35 degrees and very hot our guide made our tour as pleasant as she could given the circumstances of the heat. Always mindful to find shade. Loved seeing the Dungeons and being allowed way up the top of the Colosseum. Highly recommend this tour when in Rome. Thank you
5 stars
EP, Canada
15th May 2018
Amazing Tour! I would highly recommend this tour!
5 stars
SD, United States
7th May 2018
We had a fantastic time on our tour
5 stars
NH, Canada
18th Mar 2018
Absolutely amazing! This tour let us see several parts of the colosseum that are closed to most visitors and we even had a section of the new arena to ourselves to take photos on!
5 stars
RD, Malta
17th Mar 2018
The tour was very interesting and the tour leader was very well prepared and gave us so many useful information. The tour was very exciting.
5 stars
JN, United States
14th Mar 2018
The tour was wonderful. Guide was terrific. My only suggestion is that the process for getting through security and connected with the guide was very confusing. Also, the booking was very intense about the names and birthdays of the people but the guards didn't care much at all.
5 stars
GT, Australia
13th Mar 2018
Excellent guide with perfect info. Very professional.
5 stars
MJ, Canada
25th Feb 2018
We had a great visit. The only problem we had was staff at the Colosseum didn't know where to send us with our prepaid tickets. The third person we saw got us to the right place.
5 stars
BD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
19th Feb 2018
Absolutely great, very informative and worth every penny to say that you've seen the dungeons and levels 5 to 6
5 stars
WM, United States
26th Jan 2018
Guide was very knowledgeable and our group was not too big.
5 stars
GJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jan 2018
Our guide was a lovely lady who made the tour interesting and amusing. Our three sons thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The headsets were great as we didn’t miss anything. This tour is wonderful as you get a good look at the lower level and get to go up to the fifth level which gives you a wonderful view of Rome.
5 stars
NR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Jan 2018
Excellent tour
5 stars
CM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Jan 2018
Worth every penny having a guided tour. Lovely lady and skipped all the queues.
5 stars
RS, Belgium
26th Dec 2017
We enjoyed our visit very match.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.