tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Colosseum 'belvedere' tour and ebook guide

Buy tickets here


4.9 out of 5 stars from 13 customers. 12 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
S E United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Jul 2018
We had a good guide who explained in detail all about the Colosseum. Its nice how the groups are small and nothing was rushed. We then had our own time in the Colisseum and Palatine Hill/Roman Forum
5 stars
PB, Canada
20th Jul 2018
Very good tour, take the early tour of you can. The tour was very informative and we enjoyed our tour.
5 stars
PS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2018
The guide was fantastic, clearer instructions where to exchange the voucher for the entrance ticket, ie at the colosseum ticket office situated at the opposite side of the stade entrance into the colosseum
5 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd May 2018
We could have done with more information as to how to find the reservation tickets queue, we spent a lot of time walking round the Collaseum trying to find out where to redeem the vouchers for tickets. Once we had sorted that out it was very easy and exactly on time. The guide was very informative, the tour was worth the money
5 stars
MJ, Ireland
10th May 2018
Easy access to the venue, no waiting in line. Tour guide was knowledgable and the access, particularly to the upper levels of the colosseum was well worth it. Great service overall.
5 stars
SC, United States
7th May 2018
Truly enjoyable tour!!
5 stars
AB, United States
2nd May 2018
Our guide was amazing both knowledgeable and engaging
5 stars
SG, United States
15th Apr 2018
Well worth the money. Hot to go to the highest point in colloseum and away from all the crowds. Additionally your ticket allows us to skip the general admission line.
5 stars
JJ, United States
26th Mar 2018
Great! The tour guide was patient and informative.
5 stars
JJ, United States
16th Mar 2018
Tour guide was patient and helpful!
5 stars
FC, United States
10th Oct 2017
Our guide was wonderful, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience especially the view from the upper levels!
4 stars
G.W, Canada
27th Aug 2017
The Belvedere tour was excellent. It was great to get up to the upper levels and see the building from that vantage point. Our guide was amazing and very patient with all us "stragglers".

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.