tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Domus Aurea & Circus Maximus Exclusive Tour (3 hours 15 minutes)

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 40 customers. 38 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
MB, United States
19th Sep 2018
My guide (Fabio?) was very good. His tour of the Circus Maximus was very enjoyable. The tour of the Domus Aurea was excellent; much better than when I visited in 2007.
5 stars
VS, United States
4th Aug 2018
The Domus is a must see. This was our second tour and it was amazing to see the progress made in the last twelve years of renovation.
5 stars
KZ, United States
3rd Aug 2018
The 2 guides were excellent and both tours were well organized
5 stars
AD, Netherlands
28th Jul 2018
I enjoyed your tour verry much. But for me is also very important that both of my children are very enthousiastic about the guide(s). Als my wife liked it a lot.
5 stars
HJ, United States
25th Jul 2018
Our guide Patricia was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made the tour very interesting and fun. She was so sweet to check on some of the older people in our group since it was very hot the day we took the tour.
5 stars
RM, France
24th Jul 2018
The visit of the Circus Maximus and around the Colosseum was great. The tickitaly guide was very nice and informative. We had the chance to be in a 6 person group, so we could go at our own pace. The Domus Aurea is an incredible place. The VR experience was really fun.
5 stars
DB, Canada
21st Jun 2018
Our guide Rosanna was so warm and inviting. Her knowledge and how she articulated it to us made the experience one to remember.
5 stars
ES, United States
4th Jun 2018
I loved the experience! The Circus Maximus is not something I would have found on my own wandering but was fascinating. And the Domus was breathtaking!!
5 stars
GM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd May 2018
Hi, we missed the start of the tour due to the road closures for the Giro d'Italia- but Domus Aurea was fantastic!
5 stars
SL, New Zealand
22nd May 2018
Our guide was very nice, funny, patient and knowledgeable. We had a lovely time
5 stars
RW, United States
4th May 2018
Fabiano was wonderful and very professional despite one person being nearly 20 minutes late and another one ill during the tour.
5 stars
RC, United States
21st Apr 2018
Have a guide who had a degree in archeology was fantastic. The tour of Domus Aurea was incredible.
5 stars
SC, United States
5th Apr 2018
Superb tour!
5 stars
SB, Canada
5th Apr 2018
A very good tour.
5 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Feb 2018
This tour was just amazing! The Circus Maximus was superb and Nero's Golden House was, well, breath taking!! The VR goggles will blow you away a must see!!!!!
5 stars
PB, New Zealand
4th Feb 2018
Fantastic and well organised ,great guides
5 stars
MI, Japan
8th Sep 2017
Interesting new excavation with very professional guides.
5 stars
DM, United States
28th Jun 2017
This tour was amazing. Seeing inside Domus Aurea was especially exciting. Having the opportunity to use the 3D virtual reality headsets gave an inside view that really put things together. You could really see how impressive it truly was. Both guides were very informative and knowledgeable.
5 stars
GR, Canada
21st Jun 2017
MY favourite site in Rome so far
5 stars
JS, United States
21st Jun 2017
The visits were WONDERFUL! I am looking forward to another trip to Rome in a few years. there is so much to see and do.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.