tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Colosseum, dungeons & Forum, 3 hour tour (small groups SGT2)

Buy tickets here


4.9 out of 5 stars from 15 customers. 13 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
SB, Ireland
4th Jul 2016
The tour was divided into two groups to view the dungeons ect with one group going first and the second group going 20 minutes later Would have preferred not to have to wait to continue the tour given we had children with us If there is a wait time I think the groups with children should be accommodated first so they are not waiting around in the heat
5 stars
VT, United States
2nd Jul 2016
The tour was interesting and was able to see the top and bottom tier, take some nice walking shoes.
5 stars
BA, Australia
18th Jun 2016
Our your guide Deborah was knowledge and very friendly. As we booked all the way to top of Coloseum and dungeons it would of been nice to have her all the way through and not have to join other groups.
5 stars
JL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Jun 2016
Booking tickets really easy. Instructions simple and meeting tour guide was easy was exactly where she said. Tour brilliant and your guide was lovely and really knew her stuff.
5 stars
AW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Jun 2016
Our guide Alfredo was excellent. He was extremely knowledgeable & engaging with his tour. Thank you!
5 stars
JC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th May 2016
This was a brilliant tour, with a lovely, friendly and knowledgeable guide, Deborah. I've been to the Colosseum before, but going to the underground part and the third tier really brought it to life. The Forum was also incredibly interesting. Not the cheapest way to visit the Colosseum, but I'm really glad we did it. We actually had a 3.5 hour tour, but at the end Deborah thanked us all, said goodbye and raced off before we could give her a well deserved tip.
5 stars
MN, Australia
14th May 2016
Very good tour. Is was great to see the upper levels and the basement of the Colosseum. Our guide was very good and kept a good pace.
5 stars
JH, Australia
11th May 2016
Wonderful visit. One of the best experiences of our 10 week holiday!
5 stars
KR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th May 2016
Slightly wet with rain but none the less we had a small group once again with our guide who took us around the outer parts of the colosseum and Rome forum. We were passed over to a colosseum expert for the underground and top level tour who was very intuitive. Would recommend this tour also.
5 stars
JL, United States
10th May 2016
This tour is really worth doing, you get to skip the lines and go to restricted areas in a small group! The guides knew a lot of info, pointed out details that you wouldn't notice on your own and answered questions! Also we got great pics away from all of the crowds!
5 stars
DS, Australia
2nd May 2016
Fantastic tour - highly recommended. The TickItaly tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The Colosseum tour guide was also great.
5 stars
LM, New Zealand
16th Apr 2016
Well informed, English speaking guides. Efficient and organised. Great morning.
4 stars
ML, United States
12th Jun 2016
The Colosseum tour was INCREDIBLE. Best thing we did in Rome. The Forum part was a little less impressive, but still cool.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.