tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Colosseum, dungeons & Forum, 3 hour tour (small groups SGT1)

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 31 customers. 28 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
AU, Australia
13th Apr 2018
Not sure if we had access to the very top of the Colosseum, as my other other travelling companions did. But if we did, it was disappointing that we werent made aware. But all in all very interesting and breathtaking tour
5 stars
SC, Australia
8th Apr 2018
Easy to book tickets. Guide was very knowledgeable, engaging and easy to understand.
5 stars
SF, United States
24th Mar 2018
This was an amazing tour and our guide was wonderful. Our guide was so knowledgeable and used a great technique to show us what the area would have looked like at the height of the Roman Empire. She answered every question we had and was so kind. Her English was perfect and this tour was truly the highlight of our trip.
5 stars
GS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
27th Aug 2016
Very interesting and nice to be able to go into the off limits areas to the general admission crowd. The views from below and above the arena floor were inspiring.
5 stars
TJ, New Zealand
5th Jul 2016
Our tour guide was charming and provided an easy to understand explanation of the Roman Forum & the Colosseum. She was very friendly while ensuring we got to everything in the time allowed.
5 stars
CS, United States
30th Jun 2016
Love the small group of only 6 people. The tour was excellent!
5 stars
CB, Canada
24th Jun 2016
Well worth taking the guided tour!
5 stars
AB, United States
22nd Jun 2016
Our guide was excellent! We really appreciated the photo overlays that gave us a better idea of what Ancient Rome really looked like. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the Roman Forum and Colosseum - the guide really helped us understand what we were looking at. Fabulous tour!
5 stars
AL, United States
20th Jun 2016
Fantastic tour. Maria G was a wealth of knowledge and gave an excellent tour to our group of 6. Very friendly and we all left with a much better understanding of the history of Rome....this tour is the only way one should see the Colosseum and Forum. Well worth the money.
5 stars
DH, United States
14th Jun 2016
Both tour guides were great. Getting through the lines went smoothly. The transition from the Forum to the Colosseum and coordinating the transition from one tour guise to another went very well.
5 stars
JP, New Zealand
9th Jun 2016
The tour did not disappoint and we went in with high expectation. Outstanding guide. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and interacted with her group well both as a whole and on a more individual level.
5 stars
Matt, Austin TX
6th Jun 2016
The tour and tour guide was awesome! Fantastic experience for my and my two teenagers. It was a June, so the walk through the Roman Forum was a bit hot but still neat to see. Some feedback: The walkie talkies in the Colosseum would have been much more useful with earphones.
5 stars
LM, United States
3rd Jun 2016
Our guide was great! Skipping the line was so worth it and being able to go in the dungeon and to the upper level made our visit amazing!
5 stars
CK, United States
31st May 2016
Although it was extremely hot, the tour was really informative. Learned so much more than I could have on my own.
5 stars
NK, Australia
25th May 2016
Our guide was very informative and engaging, we really enjoyed our tour.
5 stars
LP, United States
17th May 2016
WE really enjoyed this tour. We learned a lot about the forum and colosseum and loved the dungeons as well. You could also tell how much the tour guide enjoyed telling us the information about the sites.
5 stars
BM, United States
17th May 2016
Alfredo was great. Polite and very knowledgable about Ancient Rome. I'd do this tour again.
5 stars
CH, United States
13th May 2016
My son and I loved the Colosseum tour and he was really amazed that we were able to enjoy the top level and the dungeons without a huge crowd around us. Great tour guide who really knew the history and interesting anecdotes about the sites.
5 stars
RW, Australia
12th May 2016
I can't remember our guide's name but she was absolutely marvelous. Going in a small group was definitely better than being part of a larger tour group. The tour of the Colosseum (even though we were part of a larger group) was still fantastic and it was great that our tour guide gave us further information before we proceeded to the forum. The guide's knowledge of the forum was also amazing. My husband and I had an amazing time on this tour and would highly recommend this tour again.
5 stars
RS, United States
9th May 2016
we enjoyed our trip and the tour was awesome Our tour guide Helena was very good Extremely knowledgable and a great personallity

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.