tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Special Colosseum and dungeon night tour (2 hours)

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 13 customers. 10 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
Cressa, United States
28th Jun 2016
This was a great way to see the Colosseum! The evening was much cooler and there was less congestion around the area because of the later hour which made the experience much more enjoyable. The information was very well presented and I would do it again in a heart beat.
5 stars
DD, United States
20th Jun 2016
This was a good tour. My husband, three sons (ages 16,25,11) and I went to evening tour which was perfect as the day temperatures would have made it uncomfortable and it would be crowded. The evening tour was relaxed and crowd free. My sons really enjoyed it so mom did good!
5 stars
LF, Ireland
6th Jun 2016
Our visit to the night forum and colosseum tour was by far the highlight of our visit to Rome. We are a family of two adults and three grown up boys of 24, 21 and 17 and everyone enjoyed the tour. The ticketitaly guide who met us was amazing, so pleasant and thorough, she really knew the information. When she passed us over to the archaeologist in the Colosseum he was fantastic. He explained in detail so much and the tour was fantastic. Highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Rome and being in a small group at night was great, no crowds to deal with and not as hot as during the day.l An amazing feel to be in the Colosseum at night too. Highly recommend this tour to anyone.
5 stars
JD, Australia
21st Apr 2016
We absolutely loved this tour wander thru the historical sites on the way to the colosseum was fantastic, the tour guide was amazing with such passion and knowledge and then being handed over at the colosseum to another tour leader only to find she also was incredible and passionate great day bglish and both guides we equally AWSOME
4 stars
EL, Canada
31st Aug 2016
The tour was extremely informative. The brief walking tour from Roman forums to Coliseum was nice. Our tour guide Michela was friendly and insightful. I did find the tour to be a bit rushed from the coliseum tour guide since there were other private tours behind us. But this was no fault of tickitaly.com. We really enjoyed booking with tickitaly and had a great experience. Luckily, we did not trust the negative reviews. Thanks TickItaly!
4 stars
FM, United States
7th Jun 2016
Our tour guide was very informative. The only thing we did hope for is a little more going through the dungeons. Other than that the tour was great.
3 stars
GW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Sep 2016
Tour was good not exactly easy to find the meeting point. The guide was ok but once inside the Colluseum the guide was great, I would recommend this tour
3 stars
GS, United States
28th Jun 2016
We found the female tour guide very difficult to understand and spent far too much time walking from the meeting point to the actual Colosseum. That time would have been better spend inside the Colosseum exploring. Although we saw a few things under the main floor sadly it was not the experience we had hoped for.
3 stars
KL, United States
21st May 2016
The Colossus at night was magnificent! It was great without all of the crowds. We had difficulty finding the guide, as did others on our tour. Perhaps if you added a note about the meeting place's distance from the Colosseum it would help.
BH, Ireland
27th May 2016
To say my family and I enjoyed the tour would be an understatement! We loved it, I really couldn't recommend this tour more if I tried. The tour guide was clearly extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the history of the Colosseum and the Roman forum as well as the architecture and earlier history of Rome. She truly brought the whole area and its past to life. From the beginning of the tour at the column of Trajan to the Colosseum itself we learned so much of the city of Romes past. We had all ages in our group an over 60, teenage girls and two boys aged 11 and 7 - all of whom were attentive and awestruck by the magical stories of this historic area. Visiting the Colosseum at night was an experience none of us will forget - it was truly one of the high points of our visit to Rome. There are many many tours operating in Rome - I would advise this one!

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.