tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Borghese Gallery Guided Visit - 1.5 hours

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 21 customers. 12 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
LB, United States
30th Jun 2019
The Borghese Gallery was amazing and highly recommend the guided tour to learn as much as possible.
5 stars
SF, Australia
2nd May 2019
Excellent guide. Time allowed was sufficient
5 stars
GF, United States
4th Mar 2019
We were at the gallery at 11 am and had to wait 10 min before the start of the tour. The tour guide was a very pleasant and knowledgeable lady who showed us the most famous works of art (statues by Bernini, paintings by Caravaggio, etc.) and explained the history of the gallery. At the end of the tour we had about 15 min to wonder around the gallery on our own, and it was OK as we had visited all the rooms with the tour. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
5 stars
RG, United States
18th Sep 2016
tickets were at will-call as promised, with no uncertainty or stress. nice job.
5 stars
AB, Netherlands
11th Sep 2016
Excellent guide, very interesting!!!
5 stars
CP, United States
15th Jul 2016
Excellent tour guide, loved it.
5 stars
SR, United States
1st Jul 2016
The guide was superb and the tour totally lived up to our expectations.
5 stars
CJ, Canada
12th Jun 2016
I hadn't been to the Borghese for 46 years and it is just as spectacular and breathtaking as it was way back then. Our Guided Tour in English was very well conducted. Our leader on 9th was very well spoken and the information given precise and interesting. Wonderful experience, not to be missed when visiting Rome. Book on-line at least a month in advance during the busy season. Don't forget that it's always busy season as Italy in general and Rome in particular is popular with tourists from all over the world.
5 stars
DM, United States
22nd May 2016
Best of the trips! Small gallery not crowded so can actually see the sculptures.
5 stars
SR, Canada
10th May 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Felix. He was a brilliant, knowledgeable guide who's passion was contagious.
5 stars
PH, United States
23rd Apr 2016
The tour guide was wonderful and the Gallery is itself beautiful and filled with beautiful artwork - the Bernini sculptures are stunning.
3 stars
EK, United States
9th Oct 2016
The park & gardens are gorgeous!!!

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.