tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Colosseum, dungeons, Forum & Palatine hill tour (3.5 hours)

Buy tickets here


5.0 out of 5 stars from 62 customers. 53 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 3
5 stars
JP, Ireland
30th Oct 2017
Excellent tour. Guide very informative. Really enjoyed it.
5 stars
MP, United States
19th Apr 2017
Very good guide from The Roman Guy. Fascinating to get into the lower areas of the Colosseum to see how the games were organized from underground. Enjoyed the tour -- plenty of time for taking photos, etc.
5 stars
JH, Australia
6th Apr 2017
Our tour guide was fantastic. So much knowledge and so passionate. We really enjoyed the experience.
5 stars
RJ, United States
5th Apr 2017
It was incredible! Great guide Luciana. We enjoyed every minute and we left with tons of new knowledge. No wait, no lines. The best!
5 stars
ZM, United States
3rd Apr 2017
The tour was amazing! Our guide was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and kind. Being able to go to the parts that the public didn't have access to was worth every penny. Not over crowded which made it that much more enjoyable. Excellent experience!!
5 stars
SS, Australia
2nd Apr 2017
Guide was excellent, Francesca was a wealth of knowledge and clearly loved her job which made the tour even more memorable.
5 stars
KD, United States
31st Mar 2017
Niccollo, our guide was fantastic. He knew the history, was passionate about the subject matter, and spent time answering questions. Thank you to our guide!! This tour was fantastic and worth every penny!
5 stars
RG, United States
23rd Mar 2017
our guide was great great experience
5 stars
CO, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Mar 2017
Elaine was our guide for the 3 hours plus tour. She made our visit very enjoyable, interesting & informative, with a touch of humour thrown in for good measure! Views from the Colosseum upper level & Palatine Hill stunning! Would certainly recommend your company.
5 stars
SH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Mar 2017
Really enjoyed our tour of the palatine and the colloseum. Phillipe our guide was very pleasant and very knowledgeable and we really learnt a lot. Well worth it.
5 stars
ET, United States
22nd Feb 2017
This was my favorite tour of our entire trip. Gained so much historical information about the Roman Forum and Roman life in general from the guide. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you!
5 stars
DR, United States
22nd Feb 2017
This tour was unbelievably great!! Our guide Elenora was fantastic!! She was very helpful, knowledgeable and passionate about her job and sharing Romes history! This tour is a MUST !!
5 stars
SL, United States
16th Jan 2017
Spectacular tour. Our guide Laura was very knowledgeable.
5 stars
CD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Nov 2016
THE most amazing tour I have ever done! Was a bit apprehensive when we turned up but our guide was fantastic and brought everything to life for us. The VIP tour is a must - so well worth the extra money.
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Oct 2016
The tour was fantastic and well worth the money. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, a lovely Italian lady who threw in her personal style into the tour which was fabulous. We learnt so much and would highly recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Rome. I would suggest however that you save this tour for the cooler months - I'm not sure I would have survived during the August heat! This tour was our favourite part of our stay in Rome. Grazie mille!!!
5 stars
Richard J, United Kingdom
18th Sep 2016
Worth every penny of the admittedly quite high cost. Our guide was superb, very knowledgeable and friendly. Just 12 of us in group and tour lasted near four fascinating hours. Easily the highlight of our Rome tour.
5 stars
CD, United States
2nd Sep 2016
Our guide was great and we felt we really got our money's worth! We're very happy we took this tour as we saw/learned so much we would have otherwise missed.
5 stars
HR, United States
30th Aug 2016
Excellent guides and tour, would highly recommend.
5 stars
DK, United States
28th Aug 2016
This tour was fabulous. Being able to go onto the arena floor, below the arena floor and to the third level was well worth the price. The guided tour was the best part of it all. We had been to the Colosseum before without a guided tour. It is hard to express how much a guided tour adds to your visit. Our guide was knowledgeable, professional and had some great stories. Highly recommend tickitaly.com
5 stars
HR, Australia
21st Aug 2016
Awesome!!!! The tour guide was so passionate about the history it made our tour even better than I could have ever imagined!

Page 1 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.