Colosseum &
Ancient Rome

Spend three hours reliving the wonders of Ancient Rome.

 
Get under the skin of Ancient Rome with this dive into the CSolosseum, the Roman Forum, the Via Sacra and the Arch of Titus, the Domitian Palace, House of the Vestal Virgins, and much more ...
“Valentina was our guide and she was amazing! Super knowledgeable and engaging! The tour was long enough to be comprehensive but not exhausting and covered the highlights! We are glad we chose to do this tour!”
JV, United States
“Everything about this tour went according to plan. Our guide was prompt and absolutely amazing. Thank you Ariana, you brought the Colosseum and Forum to life for us, so we had a better appreciation of Ancient Rome. Well worth the cost and time.”
AC, USA

Customer reviews for: Colosseum and Ancient Rome tour, 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 92 customers. 75 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 4
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Nov 2018
Our absolute favourite
5 stars
TM, United States
17th Jul 2018
Our host was awesome. Her knowledge of Ancient Rome and Europe overall provided an interesting history lesson.
5 stars
LI, Canada
5th Jul 2018
Experience was amazing, veronica was an outstanding guide. Expertly knowledgeable, funny, and engaging. Would definitely bring people back for that tour
5 stars
JY, Singapore
27th Jun 2018
Excellent tour of the place and the history behind the buildings and surroundings.
5 stars
JV, United States
25th Jun 2018
Valentina was our guide and she was amazing! Super knowledgeable and engaging! The tour was long enough to be comprehensive but not exhausting and covered the highlights! We are glad we chose to do this tour!
5 stars
A
30th May 2018
This visit was amazing! Our favourite part of the holiday. One small thing would be adding time to visit the gift shop in the colosseum.
5 stars
PT, Australia
29th May 2018
It was a pleasant tour and our host had a lot of knowledge on the history
5 stars
PB, United States
7th May 2018
This tour was great, probably because there were only three tourists (including me) and the guide. So, no audio equipment (which I've found to be of very low quality on my other two tickitaly tours) was used. The guide was knowledgeable and spoke English very well.
5 stars
DD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Apr 2018
Worth every penny! Our guide Damiano (I think!) was very knowledgeable and brought the place alive for us. Thank you for a very enjoyable afternoon. I would highly recommend this tour. The only downside was the earphones which were very poor quality but as there were only 4 of us I did without when possible.
5 stars
KH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Apr 2018
Our guide Julia was prompt, organised, informative and entertaining. We had no waiting to enter the Colosseum via the Pre-booked tour group entry. The radio headphones provided were excellent, allowing everyone to hear what Julia had to say, even at a distance throughout the tour which included the Palatine Hill and Roman Forum. I have read some negative comments about Tickitaly, but I can sincerely say that we could not have been more pleased with our experience of them and the price we paid.
5 stars
JP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Feb 2018
Very good indeed. Guide excellent and extremely informative.
5 stars
FL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jan 2018
Fantastic tour. Very small party so no need for headsets. Tour guide was very informative and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
5 stars
MN, Romania
27th Dec 2017
Highly recommended
5 stars
GJ, United States
3rd Nov 2017
The 3 hour tour of the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palantine Hill was the greatest.
5 stars
AC, United States
21st Sep 2017
Everything about this tour went according to plan. Our guide was prompt and absolutely amazing. Thank you Ariana, you brought the Colosseum and Forum to life for us, so we had a better appreciation of Ancient Rome. Well worth the cost and time.
5 stars
DB, Ireland
29th Aug 2017
Excellent! Best part of my trip. Our guide was extremely interested in the history of the Coliseum and Roman Forum. It made the tour very enjoyable. Just the right amount of time to get background knowledge without rushing around.
5 stars
BM, United States
31st Jul 2017
The best tour I have ever taken! He tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. She explained in detail the colosseum and the Roman Forum. The guide made sure we stayed dehydrated and even gave us the name of a great gelato place to go after the tour. Absolutely worthy every penny.
5 stars
PE, Norway
11th Jul 2017
The guide was both charming and knowledgeable.
5 stars
SG, United States
10th Jul 2017
We could not have asked for a better tour guide. She was an anthropologist who was both entertaining and knowledgeable. Could not have asked for a better tour.
5 stars
MJ, Canada
1st Jul 2017
Very nice visit!! Francesca has been a perfect guide with a good historical review of the sites. She let time for pictures and rests. We really enjoyed our visit. Molte Grazie Francesca!!

Page 1 of 4
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.