tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Colosseum dungeons and lower levels tour, 2 people, pre-booked

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 57 customers. 40 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 2
5 stars
JS, United States
9th May 2018
Tickets were exactly as described and much more affordable than all other similar trips. Was great to see the underground and was able to spend as much time as we wanted at the other sites. Great deal and experience!
5 stars
ML, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Mar 2018
We were looking for a tour just of the dungeons as didnt have enough time for a longer tour and were so happy we found a 90 minute one of just what we wanted. It was really informative and the guide was brilliant (archeologist - what could be more apt in Rome!). Some people had issues with booking but we had none so overall happy. Thanks for the tour!
5 stars
SE, United States
22nd Sep 2017
If you are unable to get tickets thru the Colosseum, I would definitely use TickItaly. It was easy to use and we were able to see below and the 4th and 5th level.
5 stars
AS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jul 2017
A very good tour. This was our first visit to the Colosseum and by taking the tour we came away feeling we'd experienced as much as we could have. To get below floor level was great! Got some lovely photos from the private areas of the Third Level.
5 stars
DR, United States
5th Jun 2017
We got to see all the piblically open parts of the colosseum. Couldn't ask for more.
5 stars
CV, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Apr 2017
I would definitely recommend this tour. It was very easy to get our tickets and our guide was extremely informative and we were able to go into parts of the colloseum that general public aren't allowed to go. We were given headsets so that we could hear the guide clearly. Overall would definitely purchase from tickitaly again.
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Mar 2017
Excellent guide, knowledgeable and entertaining
5 stars
Irene United Kingdom (Great Britain)
1st Mar 2017
Was really pleased with whole experience. Booking was easy and once there everything ran smoothly. Tour was excellent and would highly recommend.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Sep 2016
The tour was great and the tour guide was well informed, spoke excellent English and made the tour fun. The only thing I would advise is that you should make it clearer how long it would take to queue to collect the tickets and then how long it takes to get through the security queue as we nearly missed our tour because the security queue took over an hour. However i would recommend the site/tour to friends
5 stars
JW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Sep 2016
Fantastic trip - an amazing place.
5 stars
MW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Aug 2016
Best trip of our visit
5 stars
DG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th Aug 2016
Excellent
5 stars
JM, South Africa
26th Aug 2016
Awesome tour. Would like to find out who our tour guide was. Missed his name at the start and forgot to ask him at the end. He was really good
5 stars
KD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Aug 2016
Your was great. We had a brilliant tour guide who knew her stuff! Instructions on the ticket print out about where to go when inside weren't quite right and so there was a bit of confusion but overall very happy and would book again without question.
5 stars
DT, Canada
11th Aug 2016
Excellent guide. Excellent tour. Very Informative.
5 stars
DH, United States
11th Aug 2016
The meeting site was easy to find, and the guide was SUPER... Really nice that we had a small private group.
5 stars
CK, United States
4th Aug 2016
Excellent tour was fascinated with the lower level and all the private access area that we were granted due to the tour access. Fully enjoyed by all participants.
5 stars
VM, United States
2nd Aug 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was excellent, could have spent the day listening to her.
5 stars
AS, Canada
27th Jul 2016
It was a great tour- our tour guide was very informative- answered everyone's questions- she was very enthusiastic in her delivery - highly recommend this tour- perfect group size too
5 stars
Barry.united Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Jul 2016
The whole tour was terrific from start to finish.The tour was led by a very knowledgeable guide full of information and very easy to talk to.

Page 1 of 2
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.