tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Borghese Gallery tickets (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 216 customers. 122 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 7
5 stars
KA, Canada
11th Jun 2017
Great visit
5 stars
TV, Ireland
6th Jun 2017
It is a beautiful gallery. I came to see paintings by Rubens and Carravaggio. I was not disappointed. The works of Bernini were breathtaking
5 stars
BM, Australia
6th Jun 2017
this was the best art gallery I have been to in Rome. the layout was great and the rooms flowed very well into the next. I would have got an audioguide, but had already checked my bag before finding out where to get one.
5 stars
RI, United States
30th May 2017
What a great place - loved it! The audio guide was very good as well
5 stars
DD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
29th May 2017
wonderful gallery
5 stars
LB, Australia
29th May 2017
visit was very enjoyable
5 stars
NL, United States
21st May 2017
It was a pleasure. We presented our voucher and received our tickets right away.
5 stars
PS, Canada
5th May 2017
Wonderful gallery, not to be missed.
5 stars
AL, United States
19th Apr 2017
Everything was very well organized.
5 stars
HL, Finland
14th Apr 2017
Impressive gallery!
5 stars
JH, United States
13th Apr 2017
This is a small and well organized gallery. Having a time limit for your visit is a great idea and helps the traffic flow.
5 stars
MA, Israel
11th Apr 2017
The gallery is very beautiful, we recommend to visit it
5 stars
AE, United States
30th Mar 2017
Everything went smoothly. Lines too long for tickets and audio. Need more places to sit at lines.
5 stars
RS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th Mar 2017
Wonderful and made our trip to Rome special.
5 stars
MG, Australia
21st Mar 2017
Fantastic experience. Found ticket office eventually and there was no queue
5 stars
GD, United States
14th Mar 2017
Worth the time to visit
5 stars
JA, United States
14th Mar 2017
outstanding works of art.
5 stars
RF, United States
21st Feb 2017
second time to Borghese. One of my favorite museums in the world. Advance tickets really helps.
5 stars
KG, Canada
16th Feb 2017
We did not receive an ebook guide. Our tickets explicitly stated that no cameras were allowed so we did not bring ours. But everyone else had cameras and used them throughout their visit. We wish we had our camera for this amazing gallery.
5 stars
RG, United States
9th Feb 2017
one of the best art museums we have seen

Page 3 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.