tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Borghese Gallery tickets (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 216 customers. 122 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 7
5 stars
KL, France
18th Jun 2018
The visit was a great pleasure as there were not too many people making it easy to admire all the treasures
5 stars
RH, United States
12th Jun 2018
You really need to book tickets in advance to see these museums and special places. I witnessed those without prior tickets getting turned away.
5 stars
HM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
30th May 2018
Beautiful place definitely recommend visiting
5 stars
SK, Canada
8th May 2018
Borghese Gallery was awesome. I had a chance to see so many Bernini sculptures and Caravaggio's, where the crowds were limited (unlike the Vatican). The museum itself is a beautiful building, set in the park and away from the overcrowded areas, that you can stroll through the park after your visit to the museum.
5 stars
PV, United States
8th May 2018
Beautiful setting and collection of sculptures.
5 stars
RP, United States
3rd May 2018
Delightful, impressive. I very like Bernini's sculptures, and I wasn't disappointed to see a lot of them. I very like that every room has its own theme. Paintings and sculptures are very well situated, you can enjoy them from different points
5 stars
WK, Netherlands
10th Apr 2018
you did your best to make it easy for an arthistorian as me - thanks !
5 stars
BC, United States
8th Feb 2018
The Borghese Gallery was one of the very best things we saw in our three-week trip. Nothing like seeing art in the place it was intended to be.
5 stars
RM, United States
26th Jan 2018
The Villa Borghese Gallery was a beautiful building with phenomenal works of art.
5 stars
EM, United States
29th Sep 2017
It was wonderful. Thank you for making it so straightforward!
5 stars
SB, Canada
24th Sep 2017
Fabulous!
5 stars
WP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Sep 2017
One of the highlights of our visit to Rome. The sculptures are magnificent!
5 stars
RC, United States
2nd Sep 2017
This was our fourth (4th) visit to the gallery, and we are still awed by the collection. Walk through the gardens to Piazza de Spagna was enchanting.
5 stars
TL, United States
27th Aug 2017
Very interesting tour
5 stars
KA, United States
10th Aug 2017
Glad for the prompt timed entrance. I wish Florence did the same. Borghese is my favorite gallery!!
5 stars
AM, Canada
6th Aug 2017
A taxi took us the correct gallery entrance. We were very impressed with the Borghese Gallery's smaller size. It a real gem to visit and packed with fabulous art and sculptures. Touring the grounds and park after was enjoyable on a Sunday with all locals Italians around. We even walked back to our hotel and down the Spanish Steps. It was a great afternoon. You must have a ticket reservations to get into this gallery so Tickitaly was perfect.
5 stars
RC, Australia
1st Aug 2017
This was a return visit after a few years and still enjoyed our visit as much as the first time
5 stars
JH, Australia
20th Jul 2017
I loved how you limit the volume of people coming into the gallery at one time and 2 hours was a correct amount of time. Our favourite gallery in Rome.
5 stars
VV, Australia
22nd Jun 2017
The Borghese Gallery is an incredible place, there is so much confined in the one gallery. The only problem is that the tickets sell out so you need to book well in advance!
5 stars
KAR, Germany
21st Jun 2017
it was a great visit

Page 2 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.