tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Borghese Gallery tickets (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 216 customers. 122 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 7
5 stars
ES, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Sep 2020
Fantastic - they only let in a certain number of people at a time and once you're in you have 2 hours to go round the gallery. I really liked this as it wasn't crowded and you could really take your time to look around without feeling hassled by the crowds. The artwork and sculpture that they have on display is truly jaw dropping!
5 stars
AG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Nov 2019
excellent
5 stars
MD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Aug 2019
Very enjoyable visit.
5 stars
FM, Romania
14th Aug 2019
Visit at Borghese Gallery was perfect
5 stars
AO, United States
10th Aug 2019
Perfect
5 stars
RG, South Africa
7th Aug 2019
Although the ticket issued by Tickitaly stated that we could take photographs, when we arrived at Gallery Borghese this was not the case. The art works are superb.
5 stars
KU, Germany
26th May 2019
It was a real hightlight
5 stars
MP, United States
28th Apr 2019
I’ll be back. Amazing experience. A true gem in Rome
5 stars
KS, Bulgaria
11th Apr 2019
The gallery was totally worth the money, amazing experience, wonderful art collection. Unfortunately a little hard to understand where to leave your bag, because the staff, especially the ladies at the entrance, do not speak much English. Umbrellas are not allowed in, but there is a place where you can leave your things and get a number, so you can collect them later
5 stars
MF, United States
9th Apr 2019
Our visit was excellent and the ebook was a great help.
5 stars
KC, United States
17th Mar 2019
Loved going back
5 stars
JA, United States
26th Feb 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Borghese Galleria in Rome. The price of these advance tickets from Tickitaly,com was far less than most other ticket outlets.
5 stars
JF, United States
4th Feb 2019
Fabulous museum and due to timed tickets not crowded. Get the audio guide!
5 stars
SG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Jan 2019
Easy to exchange voucher for tickets. Excellent audio - easy to use. Loved the whole experience - would recommend!!
5 stars
TK, Greece
4th Dec 2018
amazing visit in the Borghese Gallery
5 stars
JL, United States
13th Nov 2018
Borghese gallery was amazing
5 stars
DM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Oct 2018
Our visit to the Borghese gallery and park was a fabulous experience. The staff were very polite and helpful. The gallery has some fabulous art work, our favourite being the statue of Apollo and Daphne by Bernini. I would definitely recommend the gallery to anyone visiting Rome.
5 stars
HH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Sep 2018
Excellent visit. Amazing sculpture and paintings
5 stars
PH, United Kingdom l(Great Britain)
6th Sep 2018
Really wonderful gallery made a really great visit by the limited number of people allowed at any one time.
5 stars
MK, United States
14th Jul 2018
We enjoined our visit Borghese Gallery and very happy that we avoided a big queue. Thanks tickitaly.com.

Page 1 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following documents!

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • - or have tested negative to a molecular or rapid swab in the last 48 hours
  • - or have recovered from Covid19 in the previous six months.
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States

With reference to people coming from the countries of Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States, it should be noted that in relation to vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries, in accordance with the provisions of EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021, they must include at least the following data:

  • - Identifying data of the person;
  • - Data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration.

Please note that certificates must be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.