tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican, St Peter's & Sistine Chapel tickets with audioguide (includes e-book guide)

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 205 customers. 121 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 7
5 stars
MP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Oct 2016
Buying tickets before well with doing. Security kept moving in the Vatican a lot slower at the Basilica but need to accept a sign of the time and we all want to feel safe. Audio guide great.
5 stars
YF, Israel
11th Oct 2016
Great experience!
5 stars
KD, United States
15th Sep 2016
It was so easy to redeem my tickets at the Vatican Museum. I had a wonderful experience and it was so easy to get to where I needed to be.
5 stars
IC, Canada
14th Sep 2016
We ended up getting a guided tour which was an excellent decision so can't comment on the audio guide.
5 stars
RK, Israel
4th Sep 2016
It was great
5 stars
SD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Aug 2016
The Vatican museums are superb and even though there were hundreds of vistors, at no time did we feel pressured to move on. The queuing system for St Peter´s Basilica needs looking at - not enough staff to man the checking barriers when we were there and we were kept waiting in the hot sun! Again, the ticket system was great, we bypassed the massive queue for tickets.
5 stars
AB, Austria
3rd Jul 2016
The visit was perfect, overwhelming but very well organised.
5 stars
LA, New Zealand
26th Jun 2016
Definitely worth getting the audio guide.
5 stars
PP, Canada
24th Jun 2016
The visit was a dream, the directions were clear and extremely accurate
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Jun 2016
it was fantastic but a break for a coffee would have been appreciated
5 stars
JV, United States
29th May 2016
VERY good to have in the crowd of folks...
5 stars
SM, United States
1st May 2016
We have enjoyed our visit and the service provided by tickitaly.com was fast and reliable. Everything that we reserved was as we requested. We would gladly recommend tickitaly.com for the future.
5 stars
LC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Apr 2016
We had a great trip to the Vatican, St Peter's and Sistine Chapel. The tour was exactly as described on your website. The audioguide tour is good for anyone who is short on time or wants to choose how long to spend in each area. Tickitaly tours don't have to queue. Great for us, as the queue was a couple of hundred people by mid afternoon..!
5 stars
WM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Apr 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the visit
5 stars
JF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Apr 2016
So good. The collaboration with Tickitaly and the facility was excellent. Found everything with no problems. Brilliant!
5 stars
RW, United States
4th Apr 2016
Great!
5 stars
MH, United States
30th Mar 2016
Easy to use to buy the tickets in front. You can skip the line with the tickets as promised. Great service.
5 stars
KG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Mar 2016
Again, brilliant.
5 stars
CW, United States
17th Mar 2016
Visit rating - 5. Very easy (once the confirmation email arrived) to print the instructions and locate the correct door to enter the Vatican Museum. Great way to skip a long line!
5 stars
Beth D, United States
7th Mar 2016
The audioguide was a nice addition. The museum and the Sistine Chapel were awesome! It was a little confusing which line to be in when we arrived, but the Vatican staff were helpful.

Page 2 of 7
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.