We've been helping visitors into the Colosseum for over a decade.

 With this 'Gold' ticket, choose time, collect tickets at entrance, go straight in.
“Loved the Colosseum. Although we were here many years ago, this was the first time we actually went inside. It was great not having to wait on lines. Ticket entrance was a breeze”.

RM, United States.
“Exactly as promised. Great experience. We hoped for an 8:30 reserved time and got 8:35! Perfect! So easy”.
JV, United States.

“Perfect day. Everything we wanted. Couldn’t be easier. Thank you tickitaly”. MW, United Kingdom.

Colosseum,
Rome.

Skip-the-line official ‘Gold’ tickets.

 

Customer reviews for: Colosseum with Forum and Palatine "Gold" + downloadable audioguide

Buy tickets here


4.4 out of 5 stars from 253 customers. 115 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 6
5 stars
JM, Australia
11th May 2017
My visit to the colosseum was excellent. The directions given were easy and hassle free.
5 stars
AP, France
8th May 2017
The visit was cool, the price is very good.
5 stars
PD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th May 2017
My favourite of all. Even the atmosphere was awe inspiring.
5 stars
JM, Australia
21st Apr 2017
Although we found the downloadable audio guide ineffective it didn't affect our appreciation of the Colosseum. A wonderful insight into the dark history of Rome.
5 stars
SB, United States
6th Apr 2017
I have no problem with Tickitaly. We had our tickets and instructions to arrive early. This is where I somehow did not see the audioguide, but I had the free Rick Steves audioguide, some there was no problem. I actually got to Tickitaly indirectly through Rick Steves. There was no wait when we arrived one hour early as requested (not yet high season), but we were still not allowed in until one hour later. This was discouraging, but not the fault of Tickitaly. Plan to spend some time in the Forum and Palatine area- don't spend all your time and energy at the Colosseum.
5 stars
AS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Apr 2017
Great history, really enjoyed my time here.
5 stars
SL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Mar 2017
Fantastic - highly recommended.
5 stars
AS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Mar 2017
Loved every minute of it and this is the second time either myself or family have used your site. Will definitely do it again.
5 stars
UA, United States
11th Mar 2017
great! and simple but did now download audio guide - you need to use your own phone
5 stars
WC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Mar 2017
The sheer number of ticket touts was bewildering and even Colosseum staff managed to direct us the wrong queue - but once we found the correct queue and went well and the whole experience was amazing!
5 stars
LB, United States
9th Feb 2017
Visit was great and loved having the audio guide on my phone.
5 stars
JD, United States
1st Feb 2017
Very easy to get tickets and visit the Colosseum.
5 stars
MS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Nov 2016
i enjoyed it very much
5 stars
EB, United States
13th Sep 2016
Very good visit. An incredible site.
5 stars
TN, Slovenia
1st Jul 2016
We enjoyed our visit in Rome very much. It was hot and crowdy in July, but worth every minute of our time. Colosseum was the best of everything we saw and we enjoyed visited it with downloadable audioguide. Maybe just one thiny little thing - we took seriously the advice of time we should be at the ticket office and we had to wait the whole hour to our time on tickets in front of entrance. It would be easier if we could sit down somewhere. However, we enjoyed the Colosseum and Forum and Palatine very much.
5 stars
dede8646. United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2016
Arrived at 8.30 for a timed visit of 9.00. The queue for reserved tickets was as long as the unreserved queue but having collected the tickets the timed queue then slowly walked in whilst the other queue appeared to be quite long and at a standstill. Having enjoyed our visit we walked around the outside, at least tried! The crowds near the entrance and queues were considerable and arrival late morning or early afternoon in July should be avoided if at all possible. Early arrival with reserved entrance time are to be recommended.
5 stars
FD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th May 2016
Fantastic. Nothing could have made it better.
5 stars
JH, United States
15th May 2016
Ended up not using the audio guide, but that was for personal reasons. Colosseum and Forum were awesome!
5 stars
PR, United States
9th May 2016
Very enjoyable tour.
5 stars
LS, South Africa
3rd Apr 2016
Fabulous - no nonsense no wait

Page 2 of 6
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.