tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Colosseum with downloadable audioguide

Buy tickets here


4.2 out of 5 stars from 402 customers. 187 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 10
5 stars
SE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Apr 2018
It was fantastic would highly recommend
5 stars
VD, Belgium
25th Oct 2017
excellent
5 stars
SM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Sep 2017
Loved it and would defo book again...
5 stars
CD, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Sep 2017
I loved the visit to the colosseum and I came back with great memories.
5 stars
DD, United States
15th Aug 2017
Amazing site and had a private guide with a wealth of knowledge walk us through; worth the extra cost to hear the real history
5 stars
JH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Aug 2017
I had a great experience at the Colosseum. I intend to visit this site and the Roman Forum again in the future.
5 stars
LP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Aug 2017
Fabulous experience, be prepared for lengthy queues, but worth it once you are in the Colosseum, no disappointment.
5 stars
NS, United States
8th Jul 2017
Terrific. Highly recommend.
5 stars
LE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
14th Jun 2017
Visit was very enjoyable. Missed the fact that there was a downloadable audio guide.
5 stars
GB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th May 2017
An enjoyable and interesting visit. I will be recommending this tour to friends.
5 stars
CH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Apr 2017
Brilliant value for money 2 day ticket.
5 stars
CH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Mar 2017
Excellent. Didn't know how to get the audio guide on my phone so we missed out on that part of it but enjoyed it anyway.
5 stars
EG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Jan 2017
excellent visit, we loved it!
5 stars
LE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Nov 2016
Very much.
5 stars
EA, United States
16th Oct 2016
It was great!
5 stars
EM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Sep 2016
Had a fabulous time exploring!
5 stars
TP, Canada
3rd Sep 2016
Only one issue, the tickets we received stated we had to go to the Forum to pick up our tickets for the Colosseum. We were told once we walked there that no, we had to go back and line up in the per-purchased ticket line. Wasted almost an hour of scheduled time there.
5 stars
BR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Jun 2016
Really helpful and informative
5 stars
CD, South Africa
15th Jun 2016
Spectacular
5 stars
SG, Canada
5th Jun 2016
Visit went very smoothly. Walked past a lineup for tickets that would have taken hours. We walked right in. Audio guide was helpful to review beforehand.

Page 1 of 10
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.