tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Wonders Tour - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 118 customers. 91 of them wrote reviews:


Page 4 of 5
5 stars
GG, South Africa
4th Jul 2014
The tour was great, very good guide explained everything we needed to know... the system works well... great value
5 stars
RH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Jun 2014
Guide and tour was amazing, so much history and quite a humbling experience.
5 stars
SN, Australia
25th May 2014
We had a fantastic guide who was very passionate about her job , it was a small group so we had a great experience and learnt a lot . Would highly recommend it
5 stars
GK, Canada
15th Apr 2014
The guide Salvadore gets full marks for excellence from us. He was very knowledgable, likeable and easily understood. He made the experience memorable. Our thanks to him.
5 stars
SH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Mar 2014
Francesca was brilliant and made our visit very enjoyable, interesting and memorable. Her knowledge and way she used the iPad to explain things was great.
4 stars
AS, Spain
4th Jan 2018
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was maybe too much to cover in just 3 hours so it all felt a bit rushed - it would have been nicer to see everything at a more leisurely pace.
4 stars
DW, Australia
4th Jan 2018
Enjoyed it immensely.
4 stars
CS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
22nd Jan 2017
Our guide, Eleonora, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the Vatican Museums. She steered us through the busy passage ways to arrive at the Sistine Chapel which she had described in advance so that it was more meaningful when we were actually there. We were a group of four so felt that our guide gave us her personal attention. I would recommend this tour to avoid waiting in a long queue and to see St Peters Basilica at the end of the tour.
4 stars
PG, United States
4th May 2016
Very knowledgable and friendly guide. A wonderful experience.
4 stars
JJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
28th Dec 2015
Great tour. Really interesting guide. Only downside is that, with so much to see, it is a little rushed
4 stars
JD, United States
5th Sep 2015
Tour was great; and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The Vatican, of course, is a wonderful site to see. The only down side was that at times the headsets would pick up other tour guides and not ours.
4 stars
SM, Australia
1st Aug 2015
the tour was good but with so may people inside the Vatican it was difficult to hear even with the ear pieces.
4 stars
TP, Canada
14th Jul 2015
Everything went very smooth, tour guide was where they told us to meet. Very informative, alit too much info for me but my wife loved all the info.
4 stars
RT, United States
21st Jun 2015
Very knowledgeable your guide. Emmanuela is very nice and we learned a lot.
4 stars
HT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Jun 2015
Excellent tour guide. Did not have to queue at the entrance. Fantastic venue - well worth seeing, although very tiring and busy. I wouldn't bother taking young children. Large groups do sometimes push their way through which is a pity. Incredible treasures!
4 stars
MK, United States
27th Aug 2014
We really enjoyed our Wonders tour and our tour guide. She made the tour very pleasant. Of course, the crowds were overwhelming, but she managed to find places to hide out in order to enlighten us with what we were seeing. She certainly was a well experienced guide. We really had a good time.
4 stars
MC, Belgium
23rd Jun 2014
The guide kept us well informed in a way which let us want for more. Very competent and interesting guide! Timing was perfect.
4 stars
DK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th May 2014
A beautiful building so much to see the tour we took was very long and it was extremely hot and crowded. The only disappointing part was that for all the hours of walking around we had such a short time in the Sistine Chapel which was the most special part. We would have liked alot longer to appreciate and really take in the whole place.
4 stars
JR, Australia
1st Apr 2014
I shouldn't have picked Easter!! OMG the crowds - but this was not the issue of the tour guides. they were patient, helpful and moved us through the tour with ease. So informative. Only pity was not being able to see St Peters due to Mass set -up - perhaps something that could have been alluded to for others visiting during Easter, but overall wonderful
4 stars
SE, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Mar 2014
I know the whole world wants to go to the Vatican when they are in Rome and see the Sistine Chapel, but it was really busy. The areas covered by this tour were many, and we were rushed through all sorts of great rooms with hardly time for breath. This is a shame as there are many statues that deserve more than a trot past but it wasn't to be. The idea that you must enter the Sistine Chapel in silence is a joke. It was so noisy, and much of that was caused by the guards shouting out to be quiet! It was very difficult to appreciate the wonders of the paintings in this manner. However, I am still thrilled that I have seen them. Numbers really should be limited to a more manageable level by timed entrance and exit. This would make it a far more pleasant experience. Our guide was knowledgeable, and gave a great insight into the works that we would see, before we started the tour inside. It would have been really easy to lose her and it was so crowded. On tours elsewhere, our guide has said things like "I am waiting at the far end of the.... by the door" etc so that you knew where she was. I guess in the Vatican they don't want you to stop at all as this could block up the corridors! Even so, if you are short as I am it was sometimes difficult to keep up and see her umbrella or whatever it was she was holding up.

Page 4 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRY REQUIREMENTS
(DECREE-LAW no. 221 of 24 December 2021):

"Extension of the state of national emergency and further measures for the containment of the spread of the COVID-19 epidemic", starting from 10 January 2022, in order to visit museums and other places of culture, you MUST:
- show the REINFORCED GREEN PASS (SUPER GREEN PASS) (i.e. the one issued following vaccination or recovery from COVID.
- bring and wear a FFP2 face mask.
- Children under 12 are excluded from this measure".

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear an FFP2 face mask covering both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.