tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican Wonders Tour - 3 hours

Buy tickets here


4.6 out of 5 stars from 118 customers. 91 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 5
5 stars
HC, Switzerland
23rd Aug 2015
Pleasant guide
5 stars
NM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Aug 2015
Well worth the money... we bypassed the queues at the Vatican, and the tour guide was excellent. His knowledge was endless....we thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.
5 stars
NL, United States
20th Jul 2015
The tour was wonderful and accomodated the range of ages in our group of ten. I had gone through the Vatican the day before with my daughter and we were overwhelmed. The Vatican wonders tour gave us such a deeper appreciation and ability to focus on the treasures that can be found there. Our guide was exceptional with her knowledge and showed a passion for the mix of history, religion and art. I highly recommend this tour!!
5 stars
NM, United States
18th Jul 2015
Tour was very good and guide was great
5 stars
CM, United States
17th Jul 2015
Our guide was very knowledgeable about all the aspects of our tour. He was very professional.
5 stars
AB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
16th Jul 2015
Spent 5 hours in the Vatican it was excellent tour guide was informative and new her subject.
5 stars
JR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jun 2015
Fantastic tour. No waiting in queues. Very informative guide.
5 stars
AH, France
9th Jun 2015
Excellent guide, great tour
5 stars
ZR, United States
2nd Jan 2015
Our tour guide had a vast amount of knowledge and made the experience very memorable.
5 stars
VW, United States
30th Dec 2014
We had the best possible visit of the Vatican museum with a most excellent and knowledgeable guide, Paola! Thank you!
5 stars
CG, Australia
26th Nov 2014
We really appreciated the amazing knowledge of our guide. Her true passion for her work was evident and she gave us undivided attention for the full time of the tour. We were very impressed!
5 stars
AB, Netherlands
22nd Oct 2014
Very good guide, really interesting and very well arranged.
5 stars
TT, India
17th Oct 2014
Our guide Seraphina was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant.
5 stars
EB, United States
16th Oct 2014
Guide from Wonders tour was excellent. Her knowledge of set added to the museum tour
5 stars
PB, Australia
6th Oct 2014
Our guide was terrific. We had problems with our listening devices, which were issued by the Vatican museum not the tour, and our guide coped with the problem really well and had it fixed up. She was very knowledgeable and easy to understand.
5 stars
JR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Sep 2014
Very well organised and informative guide.
5 stars
JG, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Sep 2014
Our tour guide was very friendly, informative & helpful. Lots of knowledge. We had a relaxing tour. Enjoyed the paintings. Lots to take in but very enjoyable.
5 stars
SB, Denmark
31st Aug 2014
We had a wonderfull time and the guide was very professional and pleasent as well.
5 stars
MC, United States
16th Jul 2014
It was long considering we had been awake for nearly 24 hours by the time we arrived, but the tour was wonderful. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. He gave us time to wander and take our time.
5 stars
RB, New Zealand
6th Jul 2014
Paola, our guide, was very knowledgeable and charming. We appreciated that we were a group of only 9 people. The Vatican allow far too many tourists inside at one time. Pushing and shoving through the thousands of people is not really in keeping with the reverence of the buildings!

Page 3 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.