tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Inferno guided tour

Buy tickets here


4.9 out of 5 stars from 14 customers. 10 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
AuntieF, United States
18th Sep 2016
The guide was great, very informative and had wonderful personality. We didn't get a chance to tip her and we couldn't remember her name. She made us very anxious to see the movie to put all the pieces together
5 stars
GS, Argentina
27th Aug 2016
Nuestro guía se llamaba Alberto. Un gran conocedor del tema, de Florencia, de los museos. Una persona muy agradable que justificó plenamente la inversión. Es más, volvería a Florencia para repetir este gran momento. Muchas gracias por todo Alberto!!!
5 stars
AV, South Africa
4th May 2016
Excellent, now we cant wait to see the film! All the extra general information , was brilliant. Thank you
5 stars
EA, United States
28th Jan 2016
Highly recommend this tour. You get a real sense of how the Medici family lived and ruled over the city.
5 stars
DG, United States
31st Aug 2015
The visit was excellent and Andre was an excellent guide. My three companions had not read Dan Brown's Inferno and he gave a great condensed version of the story so they could understand what they were seeing. We were a small group and he gave us a tour we will remember. I am waiting patiently and hopefully for the movie to come out in time and will appreciate the tour even more at that time as important points were made by Andre involving the book. After the movie I expect you all will be very busy. Thanks for everything.
5 stars
BK, South Africa
12th Aug 2015
The tour was more than we expected. It was so informative and interesting and our guide Beatrice was so informed, humourous and entertaining.
5 stars
CS, Brazil
5th Aug 2015
We enjoyed it so much, the guide was very kind e gave us a history lesson about the palace mixed with de book.
5 stars
MT, United States
8th Jul 2014
Fantastic tour and great way to see Florence if you don't have much time! We did the Dan Brown Inferno tour and there were 8 of us total. The tour took 10 people total so it really felt like a private tour. We had 3 young kids with us (ages 7-12) and 1 adult who did not read the book but this tour inspired him to read it! We were worried it would be too long and too much walking for the kids but they loved it! Our guide was interesting, knowledgeable, and kept us all on the edge of our seats ready for the next amazing attraction. The tour is a full 3-hours so wear comfy shoes. Highly recommend this tour!
4 stars
KS, United States
25th Feb 2016
Great tour and fabulous tour guide! Learned a lot about the history of Florence and the Medici family. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the tour description made me believe we would be going through some of the secret passages that robbery Langdon used in the book to escape.... But this tour did not have access to those.
4 stars
LW, Netherlands
24th May 2015
I was surprised that Dantes house was included, but only from the outside....that is not what you expect.

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • In compliance with the Ministerial Order of April 28th 2022 on new measures concerning personal respiratory protection equipment, from the 1st of May until  the 15th of June 2022:
    Cultural sites: the use of a face mask is recommended during visits to cultural sites.
    Performances: FFP2 type equipment must be worn in the case of performances open to the public and taking place indoors in theatres, museums and concert halls, cinemas, entertainment and live music venues and other similar premises.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.