tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Florence, Palazzo Vecchio - Secret Passages Tour - 75 Minutes

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 80 customers. 59 of them wrote reviews:


Page 2 of 3
5 stars
Laszlo, Hungary
17th Jul 2017
Perfect entertainment for the whole family, kids from 5 to 17.
5 stars
MB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th May 2017
Fantastic guide really made the tour interesting just loved the tour you felt you were going back in time
5 stars
JS, Portugal
23rd Apr 2017
Amazing visit, great guide and atmosphere!
5 stars
SB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
6th Feb 2017
Fascinating!! Guide was great. Saw lots we would otherwise have missed or not had access to - very happy
5 stars
AB, United States
30th Nov 2016
Fantastic Tour!
5 stars
LM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Oct 2016
I booked all our tout tickets through tickitaly and was a little concerned at the outset as the secret passages tours offered elsewhere were fully booked, however, this trip was fabulous and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. You do go behind the scenes and right up to the attic,mouth we were a bit short of time at the end and I think it could have been shortened to an hour instead of the hour and a quarter. Still worth it though. There is a bag/luggage. Drop near the toilet facilities so if it's your last day and you're dragging a case they will look after it. Not sure if there's a fee.
5 stars
KB, United States
22nd Sep 2016
I give 5 stars for the tour itself, but 2 stars for the organization (see below description). This tour brought us into "secret" rooms and passages of the Palazzo Vecchio, not typically included on standard Palazzo Vecchio tours. We had searched this tour out due to descriptions made in the Dan Brown book "Inferno". We saw the secret chambers where the Medici rulers kept their most prized possessions. We climbed small passages, and saw the Hall of 500 both from the ground level and from a very high balcony near the ceiling. We were even brought to the roof to see the amazing structures which hold up the ceiling of the Hall of 500. The tour guide was excellent! Although the tour in itself was excellent, we and many others on the tour experienced much confusion for about 20 minutes near tour begin, frantically searching for the tour guide ( who did not show up exactly on time and who did not have a sign), trying to figure out where the tour began. You have to enter the Palazzo on the side of the building, as well described by Tickitaly, but then you need to go through the bookstore to the inner ticketing area, where the guide picks up the tour. In addition, several people still had to exchange their tour vouchers for tickets, this was not clear to us when we bought the vouchers. We had to line up and get actual tickets. This should have been pre-organized by the tour guide or by Tickitaly. As already stated, once the tour began it was excellent, and the tour guide did not short us for the time missed at the front end of the tour. After completion of the tour, our ticket enabled us to visit the rest of the Palazzo on our own, which made the money paid for the tour very worthwhile.
5 stars
RO, Netherlands
24th Aug 2016
we enjoyed the tour very much
5 stars
NF, Canada
9th Jul 2016
Great Tour and Guide! Could be about an hour but the Guide was very informative and had pretty good knowledge of content! A little long with the Heat....
5 stars
AW, United States
23rd Jun 2016
We had a family group of 12, ranging from 13 to 82 years old & everyone loved the tour. Francesca, our guide, was knowledgable, entertaining & personable. All in all, 100% recommend the tour!
5 stars
LJ, Canada
31st May 2016
Our tour guide was fabulous--super knowledgeable and interesting. We learned a lot in the tour--about the history of Florence and about the intellectual and philosophical interests of the time.
5 stars
AS, Germany
17th May 2016
we did a guided tour in english and our son could easily follow the explanations ( he learns English for two years now) and our guide involved him very nice because he was the only child. it was very interesting for all of us.
5 stars
MC, United States
9th May 2016
Tour guide was well informed, giving my students plenty of information about the building and its hidden spaces.
5 stars
TP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th May 2016
Brilliant!
5 stars
JD, Ireland
2nd May 2016
Excellent-our guide was brilliant.
5 stars
LB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Apr 2016
Guide was brilliant!
5 stars
LM, France
6th Apr 2016
super visite en français, guide très bien; tout était bien organisé et à l'heure, merci tickitaly. je reviendrai vers vous une prochaine fois;
5 stars
Michael S
1st Apr 2016
We arrived at location and were directed to a special location, skipped the entry line up and through security before all the hundreds of people who had not gotten their advance tickets. The Palazzo Vecchio was spectacular. We have been to Italy three times and this was so helpful having the pre booked tickets.
5 stars
MP, Portugal
30th Mar 2016
Great explanations and the history behind it was told in a very good way.
5 stars
SK, United States
22nd Mar 2016
one of the most interesting tours I have ever taken

Page 2 of 3
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.