Customer reviews for: Exclusive Access: Venice Doge's Palace Secret Tour (1h 45m)

Buy tickets here


4.7 out of 5 stars from 138 customers. 99 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 5
5 stars
SD, Australia
24th Sep 2017
Tour guide was superb.
5 stars
HL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Aug 2017
Fantastic tour. Our guide was brilliant and the tour exceeded expectations. Thank you!
5 stars
JC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
4th Aug 2017
The tour was informative and interesting, given by a very qualified guide. I would recommend this tour to all.
5 stars
DP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
31st Jul 2017
Fantastic guide and just for the two of us
5 stars
AC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
2nd Jul 2017
The guide was really friendly knowledgeable and easy to understand.
5 stars
LM, United States
13th Jun 2017
Great; loved it, so did our 9-year-old
5 stars
JS, United States
11th Jun 2017
Our tour guide was excellent. She was well informed and made the tour very interesting. I think this is a great way to tour the Palace.
5 stars
JK, Canada
6th Jun 2017
We had a great tour with the fabulous Arianna! She was very knowledgeable, personable and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour when you're in Venice. Thank you!
5 stars
MH, Singapore
6th May 2017
Absolutely loved the tour and would highly recommend it!! Our guide, Diana, a Venice native, was at the appointed place on time and was very generous with her time and spent over two hours with us!! We were very lucky that we had a small group of 6 in total so it felt like a private tour. Diana gave us a fabulous tour first of the secret parts of Doge's Palace (Casanova's prison cell, the attic above the great room, secret entrances, etc). She made the whole place come alive with her stories and insights. The second part of the Palace tour includes areas open to the general public including the Bridge of Sighs. The Palace is huge and can be overwhelming to explore alone. We were very glad to have Diana pick and choose the highlights for us.
5 stars
MR, United States
6th May 2017
Tour guide was great! So much knowledge. Very fun
5 stars
Keith & Rosie Oxford
30th Apr 2017
This was brilliant it really helped to get an understanding of the times and place. We were in a small tour and I find it hard to fault any part of it. The guide was fantastic and expert in the field and gave more than we could have expected.
5 stars
KP, United States
10th Apr 2017
My family had a great time in the tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.
5 stars
SP, United States
18th Mar 2017
The tour was worth the price. She guide was knowledgeable and nice
5 stars
LR, United States
11th Mar 2017
Our tour guide was excellent. I really really wish I could remember her name. She was very nice and very informative. We really enjoyed her commentary on the Palace tour.
5 stars
DT, Australia
17th Sep 2016
Love the whole mystery side of tour and our guide was very informative/knowledgeable. Great experience.
5 stars
AB, Canada
11th Sep 2016
Excellent tour
5 stars
CW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
5th Sep 2016
This tour was fantastic, and i have already recommended it to a number of my friends. The highlight was the guide, her english was excellent, she was very knowledgeable and funny too. Can't recommend highly enough, this was the highlight of my trio to Venice
5 stars
SB, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Aug 2016
Super tour, great to get to the hidden areas not normally accessible. The best part of the tour is that it was about bringing the people of the time to life rather than just commenting on the architecture.
5 stars
SP, United States
31st Jul 2016
We were very impressed with the Palace, it's history and our very knowledgeable tour guide.
5 stars
BC, New Zealand
30th Jul 2016
The tour guide was knowledgeable and engaging

Page 1 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.