tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Vatican, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter Walking Tour - around 3.5 hours

Buy tickets here


4.2 out of 5 stars from 134 customers. 94 of them wrote reviews:


Page 3 of 5
5 stars
VL, United States
12th Jun 2014
This was an awesome tour. The guide was very knowledgable. The headset made it very easy to hear. Would recommend this tour
5 stars
CP, United States
30th May 2014
We had a wonderful visit and out tour guide was terrific! She was so friendly and patient and well informed. It was an excellent deal.
5 stars
MW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
25th May 2014
Great tour well organised with good guide. You see everything you need to see. However at the end of this tour you can join a separate queue to take the stairs or lift to the top of the dome which attracts a small charge made by the Vatican. Take this option you get to see just how big the Vatican state is the views over Rome are amazing and should not be missed.
5 stars
VS, Australia
24th May 2014
It was fantastic to walk past 100's of people waiting to get in! Our guide walked us through the Vatican and was informative and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
5 stars
SF, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th May 2014
Tour was great and guide was great. Meeting place for the tour was unorganised. The organisers were late, then because of the amount of people for the groups you didn't know were you were supposed to be. Lady organiser was very rude.
5 stars
Martin, Macedonia
26th Apr 2014
Good guide, really enjoyed the tour
5 stars
TK, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
21st Apr 2014
Great visit!
5 stars
AL, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
23rd Mar 2014
The meeting point arrangements seemed disorganised but it all worked ok so I guess there a reason to leave the system as it is. The queues were massive for non tour members so was definitely worth getting booked in advance. The guide was exceptional - very knowledgable and approachable and delivered the information at an appropriate level. The crowds were massive but our guide got us to the best view points etc.
5 stars
RC, Canada
23rd Mar 2014
great guide, lots of interesting information!!!!
4 stars
SP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Jul 2017
The visit was amazing. it is a lot of walking and there were no rest times or toilet stops built into the programme which was a shame. we waited a long time to set off because some people hadn't read the instructions and were not appropriately dressed for the visit. i was disappointed that we were expected to stand in the sun waiting for them. we found it very hard to find the initial meeting point as no address was given. an indication as to which exit to take from the metro would have helped along with directions from there. the photo of the meeting place was not helpful because the large pink flags were not there
4 stars
SW, United States
31st Dec 2016
Good tour
4 stars
WD, Canada
24th Jul 2016
Delores was terrific. Unfortunately, we felt rushed through the Vatican museums and the Sistine Chapel. It was too crowded and we had to keep moving. That meant too much time in the Basilica. However, I am glad to have booked online to bypass the ridiculous line outside!
4 stars
VR, United States
9th Jun 2016
Reduce the size of the group. Couldn't hear our guide if you were in the rear. We had more than 50 in our group.
4 stars
JH, Finland
12th Oct 2015
A highlight of my visit to Rome. A knowledgeable guide who managed to keep the group together in the sea of people that was the Vatican Museums. A great tour, an excellent way to see the Vatican. The guide could have told us that at the end of the tour, he'll take us to a souvenir shop, instead of just talking about the house in which Michelangelo died. Honesty would have left a better impression.
4 stars
GC, Canada
22nd Aug 2015
Tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and quite pleasant. Only issue was the volume of people inside the Vatican museums. It was impossible to spend anytime appreciating anything specific, as the guide needed to keep the group moving through the thick crowds. The Basilica was amazing!!! It was more manageable crowd-wise because of it's incredible dimensions, and made the entire tour worthwhile.
4 stars
CM, Romania
18th Aug 2015
It was a pretty fast tour. I wish it was a bit more longer but the guide was excellent.
4 stars
HD, Canada
12th Aug 2015
Our guide was amazing. It was very busy and as a result you can't just stop and take the time to really look This however is not the tours fault
4 stars
KK, Australia
22nd Jul 2015
Great tour, just very overpriced
4 stars
PD, Australia
2nd Jul 2015
Its a good tour but the whole area is very crowded. Walking up the ramp into the Museum & again through the Tapestry section of the museum was actually quite unsettling with the crush of people in a small space. Not tickitaly's fault but management of the museum. I would say it was a serious emergency evacuation hazard. People were having panic attacks being crowded into such a small hot stuffy space. I could do without the tour of the Museum at the start and would have preferred to go to see the Chapel and St Peter's first and have the museum to go through at my leisure.
4 stars
GM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Jun 2015
Very good Alexsandra was an excellent guide

Page 3 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.