A 3.5 hour morning guided tour of the Vatican Museums, St Peter's Basilica, and the Sistine Chapel.
“Truly a Five Star Tour! Staff so knowledgable, respectful and friendly and helpful. Our guide was remarkable! Thank you Cecilia.”
CR, Canada.
“Our guide was highly knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. She had a big group to handle and the audio helped us to keep up with the tour. We were very satisfied with the booking system, tour duration and the tour guide services.”
MM, United Kingdom.

Vatican
Morning Tour

Three-and-a-half hour guided tour of the
Vatican, St Peter's, and the Sistine Chapel.

 

Customer reviews for: Vatican, Sistine Chapel & St. Peter Walking Tour - around 3.5 hours

Buy tickets here


4.2 out of 5 stars from 133 customers. 93 of them wrote reviews:


Page 1 of 5
5 stars
CR, Canada
24th Jan 2018
Truly a Five Star Tour! Staff so knowledgable, respectful and friendly and helpful. Our guide was remarkable! Thank you Cecilia.
5 stars
RH, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Dec 2017
Our guide Davide from was excellent, knowledgeable, interesting but most of all he was great fun.
5 stars
JA, United States
12th Nov 2017
We loved Fabio!!
5 stars
JL, United States
21st Aug 2017
The tour and guide were amazing. Very informative. I did not expect it to be so crowded for first tour of the day however.
5 stars
MM, United States
12th Jul 2017
The tour was amazing thanks to our wonderful guide Sylvia. She brought everything to life and was truly passionate about what she does.
5 stars
JF, Canada
13th Jun 2017
Considering half the population of Rome was at the Vatican that day, our guide was a pro at keeping our group together. She was very knowledgeable & had an answer for all questions.
5 stars
CMJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
9th Apr 2017
Wonderful tour and great guide. Had gone during peak season, so really glad I opted for the tour
5 stars
MM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
18th Mar 2017
Our guide was highly knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. She had a big group to handle and the audio helped us to keep up with the tour. We were very satisfied with the booking system, tour duration and the tour guide services.
5 stars
AR, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Dec 2016
Perfect experience! Worth it just to skip the line!
5 stars
MM, United States
25th Sep 2016
Enjoyed it very much
5 stars
PA, United States
8th Jul 2016
our tour guide was very good. the tour was good. my only complaint were the sheer numbers of people everywhere, and I don't think you guys have any control over that :)
5 stars
EK, United States
29th Jun 2016
I had no problems at all. It was awesome.
5 stars
RW, Australia
12th May 2016
Rita was a fantastic tour guide. She went through at a really good pace so we were able to get the full experience of the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel. She also gave us very useful information on other things we could do around the area once the tour finished.
5 stars
KM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
3rd Jan 2016
We are two young adults that love our tours so we can learn more of our shrouding and Our tour guide was amazing best guide I have every had she was amazing in detail and was very welcoming
5 stars
CO, Canada
20th Sep 2015
This was an outstanding tour and our guide was excellent! The tour went very well.
5 stars
KK, Australia
9th Aug 2015
Our guide Rita was fantastic. She had such a great rapport with everyone and was a delight to spend time with.
5 stars
Peter Hearty
9th Aug 2015
Very well organized and our guide Daniel was very knowledgeable and very helpful.
5 stars
CA, Australia
22nd Jul 2015
The tour guide was very informative friendly, and interesting. The whole tour all though I thought I might drag (3hours) was really good, and I was sorry when it ended!
5 stars
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
12th Jul 2015
Our guide was a lady called Roberta and she was fantastic; she really made the tour special with her care for us and her love of her work allied to her extensive knowledge.
5 stars
KP, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
17th Jun 2015
OUR TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT, VERY INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY. VERY WORTHWHILE BOOKING A TOUR. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SITE TO ALL!

Page 1 of 5
Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.