tickitaly.com - sightseeing, not queueing.

Customer reviews for: Aida

Buy tickets here


4.8 out of 5 stars from 27 customers. 17 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
MB, Netherlands
10th Jun 2019
What A beautiful opera!
5 stars
LL, Denmark
15th Oct 2018
A extremely inspiring experience to see Aida on the huge stage at the Arena.
5 stars
KC, Greece
28th Sep 2018
I booked tickets for the Aida opera in verona . I really enjoyed my visit it was an amazing experience!
5 stars
RQ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
8th Apr 2018
Excellant! Seats are not very comfortable for a 4 hour Opera!
5 stars
PM, United States
5th Nov 2017
Fantastic!
5 stars
RB, Ireland
24th Jan 2017
Opera was fantastic. My expectations were high and I was not disappointed.
5 stars
DC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
20th Oct 2015
Aida in the Verona arena a great experience. Seats comfortable, plenty of leg room, easy to reach refreshments, spectacle of the opera outstanding, and considering the setting the music okay.
5 stars
AT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
15th Sep 2015
Disappointed that the formal dress rule was not observed by most people.
5 stars
OL, Russian Federation
26th Jul 2015
All was perfect
5 stars
KW, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
13th Jun 2015
My wife and I are not Opera 'buffs' but the whole experience was magical. It was a very warm night but plenty of drinks available and we were able to follow the plot via a small book we purchased. The arena is a truly awesome venue for this opera and we were amazed by the whole event.
5 stars
LC, Canada
4th Jun 2015
Great Opera
5 stars
Gunnar Fjæran, Norway
16th Apr 2015
It was fantastic, even though the 4th act was cancelled due to weather conditions. That's life.
5 stars
MC, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Feb 2015
Although I have enjoyed Aida at eh Arena di Verona on FOUR occasions I continue to be amazed that each performance exceeds the previous ones.
5 stars
NM, United States
29th Jan 2014
The show was excellent and we were lucky enough to enjoy it from the 7th row of the Arena...definitely a bucket-list event.
4 stars
JM, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Mar 2016
We were on Verona for the opera Aida. It was held in the Coloseum,amazing experience on a warm summers evening But be prepared for a long for a long performance
3 stars
DA, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
7th Dec 2015
Only saw first act due to heavy rain. We can accept that there are no refunds for this as we did see some of the Opera.
WJ, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
10th Apr 2014
Aida was amazing and our seats perfect position BUT I was annoyed to find that everyone had cameras with them and were taking flash photos all throughout the performance.I didn't take mine as your notes said they weren't allowed.people also took their own bags in with drinks although it was easy to get drinks during the intervals.Great evening most enjoyable

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.
 

Why Tickitaly?

Based in Italy for 15+ years. Local knowledge, local contacts. We're here to help.
Transparency. All tickets are full-entrance with no extras to pay!
Availability - we'll often get you in when availability elsewhere is exhausted.
Trust - we've been working with suppliers and guides for ever! Over 10,000 reviews with an average of almost 5 out of 5!

Payments

We use industry standard Stripe for all-secure payments.

You'll be charged nothing until we have confirmed your tickets and tours.

All prices are displayed in full - there are no additional charges 'on-site' and you will be arriving with the confidence of carrying fully-paid tickets.

Coronavirus in Italy

IMPORTANT ENTRANCE REQUIREMENTS

Please note that in order to use your tickets you MUST be able to provide one of the following:

  • - Covid19 Green Pass certification (in digital or paper format) able to attest - together with a valid identity document - that they have received at least one dose of one of the vaccines authorized by the EMA or AIFA (Comirnaty by Pfizer-BioNtech, Vaxzevria by Astrazeneca, Janssen by Johnson & Johnson and Moderna)
  • Exemptions: COVID-19 Green Certification is not required for children excluded by age from the vaccination campaign (under 12 years of age) and those exempt on the basis of appropriate medical certification.
  • - Visitors from Israel, Canada, Japan and the United States - Vaccination certificates issued by the health authorities of these countries (complying with EU Recommendation no. 2021/912 of 20 May 2021) will also be accepted, but must include the identifying data of the person and data regarding the type of vaccine and date(s) of administration. Please note that certificates will be accepted if they are in Italian, English, French or Spanish. If the certificate is not issued in bilingual form and not in one of the four languages indicated in the Order of the Minister of Health of 18 June 2021, it must be accompanied by a sworn translation.

This documentation must be presented at the entrance when the body temperature is checked.

Security queues to check the Green Pass requirements may be a bit long so do allow plenty of time to ensure you do not miss your entrance slot. Have your Green Pass and ID ready for viewing. Whilst they may seem long, queues do move fast so please be patient. Thank you for your cooperation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you do not have a Green Pass and a valid identity document, you will not be able to access and your ticket will not be refunded. For further information www.dgc.gov.it

Due to Coronavirus many venues and events are applying strict entry conditions. These will vary by venue but common examples are:

  • You must wear a compliant CE mask (Ordinanza RT n.48) which covers both mouth and nose.
  • Disposable single-use gloves must be worn at all times.
  • Hands (or gloves) must be cleaned with a disinfectant gel on entry.
  • Your temperature (which will be measured on entry) must not be above 37.5°C.
  • Visitors must maintain a social distance of 1.8m at all times.
  • There may be a maximum visitor limit in place - in some cases this may lead to delays

Any conditions may be changed without notice as Italian regulations are updated.

If you are denied entrance because of failure to meet entry conditions, no refunds will be available.