tickitaly
sightseeing, not queueing
 

Customer reviews for: Vasari Corridor and Uffizi, group tour

Buy tickets here


4.9 out of 5 stars from 21 customers. 18 of them wrote reviews:


5 stars
DM, Zimbabwe
8th Nov 2015
The Vasari Corridor and Uffizi was a high-light of my trip to Italy, and Florence. The guide was excellent, well spoken, and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in art, history or architecture. The views from the windows along the way were a treat!
5 stars
CP, Romania
15th Oct 2015
The guide was there on time. Actually there was a team of guides that came at the meeting point and the groups were divided for English and Italian language. Our guide was very nice and pleasant and made the tour easy to follow and understand. I recommend them.
5 stars
MC, United States
13th Sep 2015
Our guide was very good and made our experience quite unique and memorable.
5 stars
KS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
26th Jul 2015
Our guide's knowledge was amazing. She was also charming and extremely engaging. Could it be possible for the tour to end in the Uffizi so that individual clients can remain there as long as they wish? Nevertheless an unmissable insight into the life and times of the Medicis and the treasures in the Uffizis
5 stars
PE, United States
2nd Jul 2015
Our guide was so knowledgable and personable. I completely enjoyed it.
5 stars
HT, Australia
26th Jun 2015
Lucia is an excellent guide: informed, passionate and compassionate. Although we had visited the Uffizi before, this time Lucia's knowledge enriched our viewing of key artworks; the tour of the Vasari Corridor was similarly informative (much appreciated the emphasis on female artists!). Unreservedly recommended as a tour.
5 stars
JJ, Canada
2nd May 2015
The visit to these sites were great, loved the Vasari Corridor as it is limited access, the tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the history & the art. Would recommend to all!
5 stars
AT, United States
23rd Nov 2014
Loved the entire visit Very educational and enjoyable
5 stars
MN, United States
25th Aug 2014
The two guides Lucia and Giulia were wonderful speakers and highly knowledgable about the subject. It was great to see the Vasari corridor from the outside before going inside and to hear how and why it was built. Wish we had more time to look at the paintings.
5 stars
CP
14th Aug 2014
The tour was enjoyable, well planned and very informative.
5 stars
KC, United States
13th Aug 2014
Our tour of the Uffizi and the Vasari Corridor was truly a "once in a lifetime experience". Am so very, very glad we decided to take the tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. We recommend this tour to everyone!
5 stars
DB, United States
28th Jul 2014
Our guide was so great and spent the entire day with us. He was very informative and patient with us. He showed us so much that we would never have seen on our own!
5 stars
KS, Australia
22nd Jun 2014
A wonderful experience. So much to take in . Our guide was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She answered any questions and spoke with enthusiasm. Highly recommend the tour.
5 stars
BS, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
24th Mar 2014
Fantastic guide and tour. 3.5 hours but definitely worth it.
5 stars
KC, Australia
13th Jan 2014
We missed Vasari Corridor visit last trip due to a time change. It was stunning to finally get to visit the corridor. Have visited Uffizi twice before but never with a guide - enjoyed it immensely to have further insight to many of the collection. 5 for the tour, fantastic, guide was absolutely brilliant.
4 stars
FY, Philippines
2nd Nov 2015
Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting and we truly enjoyed the tour. The only problem we had (and we understand that it was through no fault of our guide or Tickitaly) was the UffiZi opening late in the day of our tour so our tour was pushed back by an hour or so and while we would have wanted to do the tour leisurely, the above unfortunate circumstance prevented us from doing so. Perhaps the museums could announce delays like this at least a day prior to the tour so we can make alternative arrangements, if necessary.
4 stars
MC, United States
30th Jul 2015
Tour was 30 minutes too long
4 stars
TT, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
11th Jul 2014
Our tour was interesting and well conducted it could be enhanced by a coffee stop together to get to know a little more about the two main parts of the tour before we started but of course this would make it longer and more expensive this is not a criticism merely an personal observation

Where do these reviews come from?
About two weeks after you have used your tickets we send an email asking you for your feedback on tickitaly.com and on the individual attractions that you visited. We ask our customers to give us and our tickets a rating out of five stars and to write a short review - all of these reviews come from people that have bought tickets from us.
Why are there more stars awarded than reviews?
Many of our customers opt to award stars rather than write a review.
Why do some reviews have a ? instead of stars?
Some reviewers opt to write a comment but don't enter a star entry. These are sometimes positive and sometimes negative - we include these reviews in the listings after the starred reviews, but we don't include them in the overall ratings.
Where is my review? I can't see anything in the list?
Each review is checked by our staff in order to avoid posting inappropriate content or personal details, and to see if the customer has had a specific problem that needs to be addressed. In most cases these reviews go online with their star rating and any comment that has been made. In the cases that there is an issue that we have to address, such as refunds or specific complaints, we flag the review for response. In those few cases, any star rating is immediately taken into account in our ratings but the actual review is only posted once we have resolved the issue or had an opportunity to respond. Any editorial comment will be clearly highlighted like this: [Tickitaly responds: .....].
Are these reviews real or have you faked them?
All of the reviews and star ratings have come from people that have purchased tickets from us. We are very proud of the service and products that we provide, but obviously we aren't perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Once we have addressed any problems that a customer has had, we will process the original review (although we reserve the right to fix minor typos like ticketitaly).
If a review contains offensive language, abuse or personal insults, we'll publish the stars but omit the text.